We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   483 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for Ironman WI. Free Badger coach bus to downtown on race day. The town of Madison does a phenomenal job with the event. We had been booked in king room that staff changed to 2 queen and accommodated our early checkin. Breakfast started at 4 am. Pool area was larger than most hotels with zero entry for small children. Coffee and tea in lobby. We could not have asked for better stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    70
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
85
45
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, U.S.A.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

A good size group of us stayed here to celebrate a big family event. The hotel easily accommodated us and provided very nice rooms that all enjoyed. The hotel is easy to get around, clean and furnished simply yet effectively. Bedding was comfortable and the rooms were quiet. We really apprecIated the indoor pool and hot tub, where our large family groups played for some time. Also good was the complimentary breakfast. Staff service was friendly and accommodating. Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was very accomodating, we had a very late checkin and the attendant was quick to process us. The pool was perfect and the breakfast was filling. The encounters with staff were enjoyable. Overall a very good visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The decor is up to date and everything we encountered from the room, to the bathroom, to the breakfast area, to the pool was spotless and clean! I've not had that in a long time at hotels and was very pleased. The beds were very comfortable, great pillows too. Breakfast was outstanding as well as the staff attending it. There were donuts, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, as well as oatmeal in a crock with fresh fixings for on top, waffles, scambled eggs (not the powered kind either!), sausage, breakfast potatoes, and french toast sticks as wells as two huge bowls of fresh fruit! The kids throughly enjoyed the pool area as there was a splash pad type area with a small waterslide (think large little tykes size), waterfall thingy, small dump bucket, fountains to play in, a water basketball hoop, and more. There was also a nice size hot tub for the adults to enjoy. Please note that this pool area is for playing, not a small traveling business person type pool. It gets quite loud in there with all the running water and kids. We did not use the fitness room, but it looked very nice with great gear and machines. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and professional. Great stay and will stay again if in Madison.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West for business. I was pleasantly surprised. My room was spotless and the amenities adequate. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous. They arranged shuttles for us quickly. The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants and Brennan's market (which is wonderful). They have a free breakfast and cookies in the afternoons. The hotel shuttle drivers were nice and courteous as well. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here one night for a little weekend getaway.The front desk staff were very helpful and my requests to be on the main floor were fulfilled. The kids enjoyed the pool area. It has a little water play area for kids and an attached pool. The water was salt water as well which was much appreciated by my skin.

The room was adequate and the beds were very comforatble. Internet speeds in room were great. The only thing missing was a mini fridge. It should be standard in all rooms. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We needed five rooms in adjoining vacinity, and they were very accomodating and they gave us a fair price. Clean roms, friendly staff, elevators centrally located and quickly available. Our five year old grandson started a conversation with a member of the cleaning staff, and she gave him some candy for him to share with his brothers.The children loved the water park at the pool and adults loved the fitness center with its variety of equipment. Excellent restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Address: 483 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West islocated just minutes from our downtown Madison. Madison's "Museum Mile" features six museums and galleries that offer something for the seasoned art critic and the curious novice alike. For fun and unique shopping, check out State Street, a pedestrian mall lined with eclectic specialty shops, restaurants and outdoor cafes. While you're on campus, buy your tickets for the next Badgers football game. There are few better ways to spend a Saturday than at a Big-10 game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.