We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Madtown - Seriously, #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Muramoto

Sushi Muramoto
546 N Midvale Blvd, Madison, WI 53705-3238
608-441-1090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 778 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Madtown - Seriously, #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Warning... if you go here for sushi, you will never be satisfied with any other sushi in Madison. Ecuador = favorite roll. Chef's choice = always a winner. Grab a seat at the sushi bar and watch the masters in action. If you get lucky, you can snag a seat on the far left and get to watch the brilliant chef with the handlebar mustache. The restaurant is right across from Sundance Cinema, so it makes a great date night. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Craig
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“outstanding sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

expensive, yes... but worth every penny! I visit Madison 1-2 times per year and come back every time. I have never been dissapointed. Unique very tasty rolls, outstanding sushi and fantastic dishes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best sushi place I have ever found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I can't find sushi this good anywhere else. I wish my wife loved it as much as I do. I find every ingredient to be so amazing in terms of taste. You won't go wrong trying this place out! Nobody compares to Muramoto! Wish the restaurant was bigger as its usually full and there's nowhere to wait near the front door but I don't go they're for the comfy waiting area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Sushi expert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I read all the bad reviews for MURAMATO and decided to put in my modest opinion too. The place looks great from the outside and looks fantastic from the inside....very very stylish, contemporary design ... I feel great every time i walk in there.
Been there quite a few times ... Never experienced bad service , i acctually love their staff ... They blend in very well with the restaurants atmosphere.
Like i said ... Im no sushi expert, like some of the other people who posted reviews .... But i definetly say that by my humble opinion its the best sushi in town.
Sometimes there is a little wait for your food... But .... Its sushi... Not deepfried chicken wings .... i am ready to wait!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great date night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We always have a wonderful date night at Sushi Muramoto! We had fabulous sushi and great service. We always get a special roll plus a few different basic rolls and we always feel like we have enough to eat and it's always tasty!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Muramoto also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Muramoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Muramoto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.