We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service at the Madison Concourse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club to your Saves list
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 West Dayton Street, Madison, WI 53703-2582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Great Customer Service at the Madison Concourse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at the Concourse in Madison, WI in January for a professional association conference. I stay a 15 or 20 hotels each year and was VERY impressed with the cheerful and fast responses of ALL of the hotel staff members to every request I made (front desk, bell staff, bartenders, servers, meeting room set-up staff, shuttle drivers, housekeeping, etc. Of course the facilities and food were excellent as I expect is all good hotels. But, it is the CUSTOMER SERVICE that sets really outstanding hotels apart. I know I will return when ever I am in Madison.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Governors Club are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    242
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
137
272
47
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Concourse Hotel and had a fabulous experience! We have three beautiful kids (four and under), and were just looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend getaway. We had tremendous service throughout our stay -- from the Front Desk staff to Room Service and the Governor's Club Lounge. We left feeling pampered and rejuvinated and will definitely go back! We highly recommend the Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club and won't even consider staying anywhere else when we visit Madison.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was our second stay at the Concourse for the "Girlfriends Shopping Weekend" package that the hotel offers...and we are already planning for next year!
The staff; from reservation confirmation, to front desk, to Governor's club, to hospitality, was so attentive, friendly and accommodating that it made for such a relaxing and pleasant get away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

* This was NOT my first stay. I have had the pleasure of knowing this hotel for nearly a decade. From the moment you walk in with the first "Hello, Welcome to the Madison Concourse" until it's time to NOT say, "Goodbye"; but rather, "We hope to see and serve you again.". Midwestern Hospitality has had a new address in my book...Madison, Wisconsin. I have been fortunate to have an annual conference there for quite a few years now. It used to be at a good hotel; one of a chain. But the Madison Concourse is a "smooth" operator; INDEPENDENT which makes you wonder...STOP wondering. EVERYONE there is a stakeholder in the success of the property...I wouldn't call it a "hotel". The expression "home away from home" fits most appropriately. Great location...Terrific amenities...Tremendous staff - The Complete Package.

Room Tip: "Live LARGE. Get a room on the Governor's Club Level. Relax. Enjoy. Leave It To The Staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent three days at the Madison Concourse for our winter "conditioner" for our convertible club. Living in Wisconsin requires a lot of conditioning during January! The staff at the Concourse could not have been better. The rooms are wonderful and the Governor's Club is unbelievable. The only complaint is the parking situation but they do offer valet parking at no charge to alleviate the problem. We look forward to our stay there every January.

Room Tip: The parking ramp below the hotel is very close and usually full - safe yourself some frustration an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had our wedding reception here in May 2001 and it was wonderful. Now we come back regularly to celebrate our anniversary and hang out in downtown Madison. It's close to the Capitol Square with a lot of great restaurants and bars!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall. They are a bit bigger and quieter if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel was nice and the amenities were typical. The parking garage was TINY in so many ways. To be fair, it was under construction, but my fiance had to duck in the garage where pipes hung down. Due to the construction, the parking was free, but according to the front desk staff parking is no free typically. The room was nice but the location the noise from state street, intoxicated college students woke me up a couple of times on a Friday evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#12 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club

Address: 1 West Dayton Street, Madison, WI 53703-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Madison’s hotel. Our staying power is confirmed by our long-standing dedication to being downtown Madison’s premier hotel and we are proud to be named Best Hotel for Business and Pleasure by Madison Magazine. We offer our guests a special Madison experience through our distinctive customer focus and perfect location that cannot be found at a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Concourse Hotel And Governors
Concourse Hotel Madison Wi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.