We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Madison, WI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Madison, WI to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Madison, WI
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4830 Hayes Road, Exit 135a, Madison, WI 53704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean room at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night. Very clean room and nicely decorated. Good stay for the price. My only negative was finding the ice machine. When people check in, you may want to mention where it is at. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Madison, WI. I will share your comments with the staff as they always enjoy hearing that they are doing a great job. I will also share your comments to the desk staff to ensure they are informing guests where the vending areas are in the motel.
Again, thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
General Manager-Red Roof Inn, Madison, WI
i0052@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    9
    6
    16
See reviews for
15
15
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in a superior king room, with in-room coffee, microwave/refrigerator, and a large working area with ample desk and nice office chair. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The workspace was great. This was useful since I needed to do some work on my laptop during the stay. Everything was great except the Wi-Fi. I did successfully use the Wi-Fi at first, but at a point, I got a message the site was unsafe, and later I was unable to access the Wi-Fi at all. I'm not sure why, and I did not report this to staff since my stay was short enough that it was only a small inconvenience. Otherwise it was an excellent stay.

I appreciate that the hotel is pet friendly, since we had to travel with our dog. She enjoyed the room as well, as she was very excited when we first arrived in the room.

Room Tip: I really like the superior king rooms due to the added space, microwave and refrigerator, and the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay with us here in Madison, WI.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your dog was also very happy and excited.
I will share your comments with the staff, as they always appreciate hearing when they do a great job.
We look forward to you staying with us again when traveling in the Madison area.
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Madison, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helix, OR
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice, clean, basically your usual Red Roof Inn. Seemed to have been recently redone. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom (tub/shower and toilet) seemed tiny, but it worked. If you were very large you'd probably have to stand in the tub to close the door. And it was blissfully quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us in Madison, WI. We appreciate you letting everyone know about our property.
I will also share your comments with the staff as they also enjoy knowing when they are doing a good job. Our property was renovated about 6 months ago, and we have had a lot of positive comments. Especially the comfortable beds.
Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you again when traveling in the Madison, WI area.
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
General Manager
i0052@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was very disappointed in our stay. The room was very dusty, the refrigerator didn't work,light burned out over the bed, very noisy. The pillows were so hard you couldn't put your head on them and sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us in Madison, WI. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay.
I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are reporting issues such as the refrigerator and light not working to maintenance so they can be addressed. Again, I am sorry, and hope you will consider trying us again in the future so we can show you our "True Red Roof Hospitality".
Sincerely,
S. Marsceau
Manager - Madison, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I do the trade shows for a living and booked this hotel bc of the assurance by the manager I would have plenty of parking. I explained I had a 32 foot gooseneck trailer and needed plenty of room to park. When I got the this property, the 45 degree angle to the left with a light post on the corner plus and uphill grade... Really pissed me off to be told on thing and get there to find something else. I had to pull around to a residential neighborhood and pray i could circle back around. i love google maps!! I later had to go back to that direction and took a seasoned driver to see this awkward turn. He said he was glad I didn't take any chances. This hotel told me to park on the street, which was so far away from the rooms. I had cancelled the clarewood hotel as the desk clerk said I should park on the street. It ended up costing me 400.00 extra for this lie, for the weekend as all the hotels go up in price if u book late. I will never ever call a red roof again. There are too many choices out here. I ended up at an extended stay on the west side of town and love the quiet rooms this hotel offers.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear World Traveler,
I am sorry there were issues getting your truck and trailer up our drive way. Our semi drivers do park on the street in front of the hotel and yes, they do have a walk up the hill (driveway). We are able to get trucks with trailers, motor coaches, etc in our lot. I am sorry you were not able to drive up the drive/hill.
I will be sharing your comments with the desk staff to ensure communications are clear with our guests bringing longer trailers that it is best to park on the street infront of the hotel.
Again, I am sorry for this inconvenience.
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
Red Roof Inn - Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Clean, quiet recently remodeled. Price was right..No frills, but thats how price is kept low. Perfect for a layover and close to the Airport. Ill stay again, no problem. Booked online and saved even more! Nice to walk on carpet not matted down with filth! Several choices within walking distance for food.. You should really consider this place no matter what reason brings you to Madison.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Madison, WI. I will share your comments with the staff as they appreciate hearing when they are doing a great job. It was good to hear from you regarding being convenient for local restaurants.
We hope to see you again when traveling in the Madison area
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
Manager- Madison, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for a quiet night. Lots of space in the room. Clean, Quiet area, coin laundry. Good room for the money.
Not much to do in the town but it has the basics which the hotel is close to. If in the area we would stay again.
Pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your comments with our staff as they appreciate hearing from our guests when they are doing a great job.
We look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to the Madison, WI area.
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
General Manger
Red Roof Inn - Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Madison, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Madison, WI

Address: 4830 Hayes Road, Exit 135a, Madison, WI 53704
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Madison, WI 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Madison, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Madison, WI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.