We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Days Inn Madison” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Madison

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Madison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Madison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4402 East Broadway Service Road, Madison, WI 53716   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 63 hotels in Madison
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    53
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
82
36
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wall, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our third visit to this excellent property, and as usual a good one. Rooms are spotless, furnishings are up-to-date and comfy, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is a complete meal. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed here at least 3 times a year. We go boating and they have a nice open lot to park the boat in the summer. Always friendly service and clean rooms. Very responsible price for the quality room. Very safe and just off the highway. (no road noise)

Room Tip: this hotel has 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Isn't the Summer a wonderful time in Madison. Thank you for sharing your most recent review about the Days Inn of Madison with us. I will share this with our enthusiastic staff and continue to encourage the positive attitude and clean property you encountered while staying with us. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERLOO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Your parking lot did not get plowed until after the storm was over and many many people got stuck, myself included. I stayed here to avoid driving home from work because I live quite a distance and then had the parking lot issue. I realize it was a big storm but you need to stay on top of your lot so the many people who stayed there didnt have to dig themselves out. Your daytime front desk person was absolutely no help, but your overnight desk person was incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing us during the most recent storm here in Madison. What a blizzard it was. 16 inches of snow and 30 mph winds made for an eventful 48 hours of blizzard like conditions. I'm really sorry you had trouble navigating our lot during this storm. I'm constantly in contact with our contracted plow company and will do our best to prevent any future problems for our guests. If you're ever in the area please contact me. We would love to upgrade you to one of our king suites or whirlpool rooms free of charge. Enjoy the Winter season and happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Well, you get what you pay for, and, at this price, don’t expect too much. This is a basic hotel with minimal service. Hotel staff is welcoming, but not overly helpful. The lobby, hallway and rooms are simply and sparsely decorated. Room is fairly spacious. Room looked fairly clean, but lots of evidence of wear (torn carpet, scuffed walls, etc.) The bed/mattress is thin and lightly padded. The pillows are thin and flat. TV was surprisingly good. Room has a microwave and good size refrigerator. Shower/toilet area was clean and spacious. Some road noise from the nearby road/highway so best to pick a room facing the back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHETEK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Good service, very helpful. My kids and I like to stay there when I come to visit because its usually quiet in the pool :) The breakfast is always a hit and the location is within a few minutes of the things we like to do in Madison. The service is always friendly and eager to help us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4402 East Broadway Service Road, Madison, WI 53716
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#14 Business Hotel in Madison
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#16 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Madison is conveniently located near Interstates 90 & 39 and just off the Highway 51 and Route 12/ 18. Ho-Chunk Gaming, Alliant energy center, downtown and University of Wisconsin are close from the hotel. Enjoy a free Daybreak deluxe continental breakfast each morning, featuring Belgian waffles and eggs. Wi-Fi internet connection and local calls are complimentary. Rooms have flat screen HD TVs with HBO. Swim in the indoor pool or soak in the hot tub, after returning from a long day of work or sightseeing. 24 Hours complimentary USA Today and coffee are available in the lobby. On-site gym makes it easy to squeeze in a workout on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.