We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful entrance, friendly greeting, breakfast is amazing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Fourier Drive, Madison, WI 53717   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful entrance, friendly greeting, breakfast is amazing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great start to a hopeful new relationship with Holiday Inn after my long standing Diamond loyalty to Hilton Honors from many years. Nice friendly greeting and very organized with my check in to their property. Breakfast is superb, with an incredible array of hot choices, but was disappointed when I could not take my breakfast to go (I was traveling alone then) when I may be running late, or just wanted to work on my email while noshing. Kudos to hotel management to work with their restaurant during my three week stay so I could take my breakfast to go on a regular basis.
Plumbing had problems during my stays, toilet pipe had burst with a 1/4" deep pond forming in the bathroom, threshold shored up with towels to prevent further water damage to adjent carpet in room, and leaked down to the room below. Slipped and fell while attempting to shut off, no immediate harm. Needed maintenance at least two more times for plumbing issues during my stays. GOOD things - always a good clean room, amazingly delicious breakfast, fast response when required, nice tasteful decor in common area, lots of parking stalls, and very, very quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face the dumpsters as they are picked up around 4:00am and it may wake y...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We appreciate you giving the Holiday Inn Brand so you could experience our hotel and amenities. I am sorry you had problems with the plumbing during your stay. Our restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With a varety of menu selections and as you stated a great hot breakfast buffet. We hope you will stay with our hotel and other Holiday Inn's in the future as a Priority Club Member

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    64
    29
    21
    19
See reviews for
115
28
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, WI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We came to this hotel with our kids ages 10 and 7. They really enjoyed playing in the waterpark. The hotel service was great, the rooms were spacious and clean and the attached Italian restaurant was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. It is the perfect place to getaway with your family, with Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark for kids of all ages. The waterpark is not so large that you can't relax as you are watching your kids play on the slides. The restaurant is great and offers the kids eat free program for guest's of the hotel so you don't even have to leave the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The rooms were clean and spacious. The waterpark was so much fun for the kids and adults, plenty of room to hang out and watch the kids play, lifeguards on duty was a plus, too. The Italian restaurant was also very good. We will definitely be coming back and making this an annual family weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel for families with small children.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hotel. Our Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark is the perfect place for your kids to unwind - and it is not so large that you can not sit back and relax while your kids are having fun. The restaurant is great and we even offer the kids eat free program so you don't even have to leave the hotel. Thank you for staying and hope to see you soon when you are visiting our area for business or a family getaway.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our family planned a weekend getaway at this Holiday Inn and could not be more satisfied. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was outstanding, and the waterpark was perfect for our family. The restaurant in the hotel has delicious Italian food, but there are also several bar/restaurants within walking distance, as well. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for leting us know about your great experience at our hotel. Our goal is to always make sure we exceed our guest's expections through out their stay at our hotel. The hotel is great getaway for families with small children. The waterpark offers slides, game area and whirlpool. The restaurant is onsite and offers a variety of menu choices for families and kids eat free. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are staying in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked a weekend with our kids and grandchildren and picked this motel because it had a waterpark. The grandkids had so much fun in the waterpark. Our oldest grandchild was 10 if your kids are older than that this park might not be big enough. Our grandkids are between the ages of 5-10 and this was perfect. The rooms were very nice and clean. If you want to shop there is a mall very close to the motel and lots of restaurants within walking distance, plus a very good Italian restaurant right in the motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West - offers a great place to bring your small children with our Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark - perfect for ages 2 and over. The waterpark has a game area and whirlpool along with 1 large slide that goes into the pool area and the boat area which is great for children 6 and under. Our on-site restaurant and lounge are open for breakfast, lunch & dinner so you don't even need to leave the hotel.

We are located just 2 blocks for shopping and restaurants as well.

Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites for your weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our stay at the Hotel was great! I have a 3 year old who enjoyed the water-park. The adults had fun in the water park also. The basketball hoop in the pool was a great feature. They also had two lifeguards on duty who were very professional (they had to yell at some kids a few times and were great about it) The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and the restaurant that was attached had delicious food and nice service. We will surely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about your great stay with your family at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West. Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark is the perfect place to bring your small children, With our boat area that is 0 depth and has 2 slides and of course our pool area with one large slide. It offers a stress free atmosphere. We even have our restaurant Bevenuto's Italian Grill on-site so you don't have to put the kids back in the car. Andy of course the Holiday Inn has the Kids Eat Free Program

We look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling to Madison with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very kid-friendly hotel. Has a very nice aquatic area for kids 10 and under. Rooms were spacious and clean and staff was friendly. Also has awesome Italian restaurant attached! Walking distance to many other great restaurants and shops. Would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your great stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - home of Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark and Benvenuto's Italian Grill. We offer a variety of room types from King rooms with living room areas, deluxe whirlpool suites and even kids suites if your are traveling with children 6 & under. The hotel is located just 2 blocks from Greenway station shopping and 2 miles from West Towne Mall. The location is perfect if you are traveling for business or pleasure. There is always plenty to do while your are visiting the Madison area.

We looking forward to seeing you again when you are visiting our area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West

Address: 1109 Fourier Drive, Madison, WI 53717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West This upscale full service Madison, Wisconsin hotel is walking distance to dining and upscale shopping at the Greenway Station in Middleton, WI. Located less than 3 miles from the University of Wisconsin Madison Research Park and 5 miles from the University of WI Hospital & Clinics, Camp Randall Stadium & the downtown Madison, Wisconsin capitol. Complimentary daily shuttle to and from Epic Systems & other businesses, airport & attractions by pre-arrangement. Expect to be impressed at this Madison, WI hotel if you are visiting one of the areas nearby - 5 miles from the Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and a short drive to the Monona Terrace Convention Center and the Madison Overture Center. Spacious guest rooms with business amenities; free wireless in-room high-speed Internet access and free airport shuttle. 69 deluxe suites; whirlpool suites, two room suites and kid suites. Executive level business floor. On-site George's Chophouse Restaurant and Z Martini Piano Lobby Bar, room service and 4,000 square feet of elegant Madison, WI meeting space. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: our Monday - Thursday Priority Club Reception from 5 PM - 7 PM or our bonus point offers, see Priority Club rates for details. Traveling with your family? Enjoy this Wisconsin hotel's Indoor Water Park - Crawdaddy Cove! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Madison West
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.