We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   516 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
24 Hour Sale 22% OFF!
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Prairie Du Chien, Wisconsin
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay at. It is close to West Towne mall and other actives in that area. The employees are very friendly and helpful.They aim to please their guess here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    101
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
134
72
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Matteson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Overall, quick check in & check out. Room was clean & comfortable. Only comment regarding people eating in pool area... dirty table & soggy food on floor. Noticed the adults & children eating there when we first arrived. Hours later it was not cleaned up. Either it needs to be cleaned up more often or just don't allow people to eat there. Also we would have liked 4 pillows for each bed instead of only 3. Hot breakfast selection was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thanks a bunch for giving us a try! We will definitely keep an eye out for your suggestions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were lucky enough to find this hotel and we stayed here many times during our son's four years at UW Madison. Fun happy hour, nice lounge area and a super breakfast all add to enjoyable stays. Love this hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for sharing and for being such a loyal guest of AmericInn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circle Pines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

this place was awesome, right from the pool area to the great breakfast in the mornings and being able to grill my steak on their grill at night, my family will definately be staying here the next time we are in Madison

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for sharing your awesome comments! Our patio gas grill is an amenity that people love to use in the summertime and I am glad to hear that you took advantage!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Grass, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were just in town for the night and this place surprised me. I usually stay at mid-rate hotels and we got this places for real cheap on priceline, and knowing what I know about this hotel now, I will stay again and will pay more. The location is perfect and the employees were great. The breakfast spread in the morning was free and had it all for a free breakfast. Waffles, hot scrambled eggs, potatoes, muffins, juice, coffee, tea, etc. The rooms were clean and the beds smelled fresh. I can't say enough about this place and I will def. go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for commenting on the "biggest and best complimentary buffet in town!" We'll be waiting for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was a busy weekend in Madison with graduation and dorm move-out happening. So we were unable to be down closer to campus where we typically like to stay. The hotel was fine. Nothing special. The lighting was dim in the room and the shower had about the worst strength I've ever experienced. Could barely rinse the soap off. But it was clean, the breakfast had a large variety but there was nowhere to sit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Being that we are the Greenest Hotel in Madison, we do have low-flow shower heads in our showers to conserve valuable resources. Plus having a sold out weekend with 300 people for breakfast certainly made for limited seating. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel in a very busy area--just about anything you need is near by. Breakfast selection is great. Something for everyone. Manager's reception in evening is a nice touch with beer, wine and snacks from popcorn to meatballs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Yes, we have everything you need right at your fingertips! Hope you had a nice anniversary! Thanks for taking the time to write us a kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.