We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   516 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
24 Hour Sale 22% OFF!
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

On a whim we booked a night with the help of tripadvisor! The reviews don't lie! You won't be disappointed! Loved the breakfast in the morning and the FREE beer and appetizers in the evening! We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
That's right - Trip Advisor tells no lie! Thanks for your spontaneous decision to stay with us, come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    101
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
134
72
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked a "couple's weekend" and chose Americ Inn at Madison WI. Our room was surprisingly roomy. The king sized bed was very comfortable. We used the whirlpool both nights we stayed. The free buffet was very good too. The only drawback, if there is one, was the location. It was kind of far away from the center of Madison but we found our way around. I would stay here again.

Green Features: Like almost all hotels these days, they offer the option of hanging our towels and re-using them. I always do this. There is no need to wash a towel every time it is used.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments - see you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Went to Madison for two days to watch the Madison Scouts home show. The hotel staff was amazing and helpful, especially in accommodating our daughters check in when she had to be gone with us all day. She came up from the Naval station in Chicago Saturday morning and couldn't return to the hotel at check in time due to being at the show events with us all day. We took her tot he hotel around 11 a.m and she gave them her info and they had a room and keys waiting when we returned after midnight.

Rooms were clean and good size. There was a good assortment of items for breakfast, although the weekend seems to be quite crowded int he breakfast room.The staff was constantly running food out and keep things restocked which was nice to see. There was a great coffee station in the lobby! Several large coffee carafes and tons of flavoring syrups and creamers as well as the standard cream and sugar. Thursday on arrival there was a big plate of really good cookies at the desk!

Saturday upon returning after midnight there was a big group at the indoor pool and they were quite loud, and when in our room we could hear lot's of noise outside (possibly from the pool area) but it didn't keep me from sleeping. Considering my last trip to the area I stayed at a hotel that had a big loud nightclub behind it I was quite pleased with this hotel! On Sunday morning a woman in the elevator commented about roller derby and apparently we weren't from around the area since we stayed at that hotel on a Saturday night. I am assuming that means the local roller derby team frequents the hotel to party? Not sure but no biggie to me.I was very pleased overall and will definitely return next trip. Oh and the price was exceptional for the amenities. Thank you AmericInn Madison for helping me have a great birthday weekend!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room that isn't near the pool area since they allow late night adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Well, it sounds like all of the excitement and events going on around our hotel didn't keep you from relaxing and enjoying yourself. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June while visiting family in Madison. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping, and the staff was uniformly helpful and pleasant. Check-in was very efficient (less than a minute) which was wonderful after a 12 hour drive. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the room very quiet in spite of the large number of children that seemed to be present at the hotel, and the breakfast was much better than the standard hotel free breakfast. We had to leave a day early due to a family situation, and this was handled pleasantly and efficiently. We will definitely stay here when we're in Madison again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for your awesome comments! We were very happy to have to with us! See you on your next trip to Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends and were really pleased! We got a special on the room price, which made it superb value for money. Location is great - just off the Beltline near West Towne Mall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and in excellent condition. They say they have special noise-blocking rooms and they are right. You did not hear anyone even on Saturday night!

Manager has a nice little welcome each evening for guests with free appetizers and drinks. Breakfast is the best we've had for an inclusive price - plenty of hot options including waffles, eggs, sausages, breakfast burritos, oatmeal. Also fresh fruit, a nice selection of yogurts, breads, bagels, the list goes on and on! Free coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7 was nice, and fresh-baked cookies at the front desk in the evening.

All in all very satisfied with our stay, and we will definitely choose this hotel again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property and what you found enjoyable! We definitely take all comments to heart and it's nice to hear that you appreciate us as much as we appreciate you! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here in the month of March. I was in Madison for a business project. I was under budget and hence had to choose a hotel within the price range. I will be honest that i was apprehensive about this place for the price this hotel was being offered at. But this hotel was a complete surprise when I walked in. The rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. I do not recall seeing microwave in the room but they do have them in hotel common areas. Not a big fan of American breakfast, this hotel offered little more than standard I had come across elsewhere and is doable for a person like me.

My trip had an unexpected turn and had to extend my stay. The front desk initially quoted a higher price than what i saw online but they agreed to match the deal and offered the same price. The staff was very co-operative and let me continue my stay in the same room. Best of all, I had to do laundry one night and was out of cash, they could not add the charge to my room bill but receptionist gladly lent me the change and said i can get the dollar bills to her later at my convenience. It was a really nice gesture and really appreciate their willingness to help me out. I don't think I will come across such a gesture more occasionally anywhere else.

The location is great, within driving distance of everything and tons of eating options. Definitely recommend this to anyone heading to Madison.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Yes, we at AmericInn Madison West love to show you how much value we have to offer if you choose to stay with us. We also love showing you how much we pride ourselves in being Madison's welcoming neighbor to you on your visits here. Thank you for your glowing comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our first time at this hotel and will stay here again when in the area. The staff was very helpful with directions to someplace to eat. The rooms were the cleanest I have seen in a long time. Very comfortable beds too. The pillows were AWESOME! No pancake pillows in site!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful comments and for your stay with us! I can take a guess at what 'pancake pillows' are and I am sure they are not as fun to sleep with as they sound! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.