We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and a Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   516 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
24 Hour Sale 22% OFF!
Ranked #7 of 63 hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sheboygan Falls, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and a Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Clean, quiet, friendly & competent staff. Room rate was a bargin for West Madison area.

Breakfast was excellent, but had one minor flaw. "Fresh fruit" was fresh out of a number 10 can of fruit salad. Not appetizing in appearance.

Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Simple, user friendly HVAC controls.

For some odd reason the TV did not display channel numbers as one changed the channel. Not a critical issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks for choosing AmericInn and for your kind review! Come back to see us anytime - we will love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    71
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
104
58
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had very comfortable beds, reasonable sized room, and a very good complimentary breakfast that included fresh made waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit and even more! The staff kept the dining area clean and restocked. All of the hotel staff was very nice.There was around the clock free coffee and tea. The location is near West Towne Mall and in a quiet area. I would recommend this stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are so pleased that you found the value in some of the many amenities that we have to offer here at AmericInn. Thanks for your kind comments and for trusting us with handling your lodging needs. Come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went there again and it was still good and clean. They accommodated us right away 20 minutes before arriving. We only stayed one night it was our halfway point to our final destination. The representative kindly gave us the last minute price and checked us in quickly. The halls were quiet and there was little noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Well, I am so pleased to hear that you decided to come back and stay with us! It's nice to hear that you found our accommodations so, well, accommodating for your second time around the area. Please come see us again soon, and thanks for your comments again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went to October 20 Minnesota v Wisconsin football game. Stayed here. For the most part excellent. Had my wife and I checked out 10 minutes earlier, might have planned to return. BUT frustrations with the staff's incredible lack of knowledge of their purpose and surroundings was stunning. I intended to blow off the complete ignorance of local eating and imbibing establishments, bus routes and availability, and taxi fares in and around the city, especially on Badger football afternoon, but I have to add this review because the exit was unexcuseable. My wife and I went down to the front desk/breakfast buffet area to check out on Sunday morning and the people attending the buffet were rude beyond description. They took food out of the coolers, out of the bread baskets, and shut off the juice machines while we and others stood there in the process of filling our plates. The one worker literally unplugged the toaster while my wife's bagel was in it warming. We will not return to this hotel. Ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your sincere comments on how we missed the mark on exceeding your expectations during your previous stay. We definitely take all comments to heart and rest assured I have researched what occurred and have taken the necessary steps to assure this won't happen again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great experience at the AmericInn Madison West. Managers reception brought Badger and Gopher fans together. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Close enough to campus and very close to all the shopping/convenience a person could need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We love it when our brothers and sisters from neighboring Midwestern states come to join in the fun that Madison has to offer, especially from Minnesota - the home of AmericInn. We will be more than happy to welcome you back when you return to Madison! Thanks for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for a Badger game and was very satisfied with the price, staff and amenities. Easy cab ride to stadium and downtown. Don't pay the high prices of downtown hotels. Very quiet and excellent morning buffet and managers reception. Would stay here again!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful comments! We look forward to accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayward wi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

seiously amazing! Clean and comfortable. Our room #125 first floor, super clean, even the bathroom, everything, oh and big thick lush towels! Nice. 2 super perfect comfy beds and the pillows as well.The soundproof construction they boast about is great, we did not hear a sound, and the room felt cozy. Even the grout in the bathroom tiled walls, was nice and clean. The room was fresh, and heat cntrolled by wall thermostat which was very nice as well. Wait until breakfast, you will love it. So much to choose from, I loved the ready made omlets in the warmer, with all the fixins laid out for you. It was a feast. All very organized and spotless. The breakfast/lounge area was very nice, roomy, big windows, lots of seating options. We will always check here first when we come back to Madison. A++ Bonus: Nice area, walking distance to everything, starbucks down the block!

Room Tip: This was a last minute best value on line reservation, soooo nice. We were only here this one time f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our property in Madison! We truly appreciate all comments from every one of our valued guests. We are also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I trust the level of comfort we provide helped out in the golf outing! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#4 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#12 Family Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.