We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slip, splash I'm taking a bath” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4820 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Earlville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“slip, splash I'm taking a bath”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful in helping us find it due to road construction. Don't choose roll in bathroom. Bathroom floor allowed the water in the shower to flow into the room. Breakfast was hot and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for the quality of the accessible room you had. I have addressed your comments with our maintenance staff and can assure you the drainage issue is being dealt with promptly.

Again, as an entire staff, we appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel is dirty... sinks blocked, showers with water restrictors. The Hampton downtown Madison is much better. 200 word minimum is totally ridiculous to force someone to write more than is required to explain the status of a hotel. Not sure why they do this, I guess its just 1 more way to add to the already lousy experience of the The Hampton Inn on Hayes Road

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East, and please accept my sincere apology for the quality of your recent stay. As an entire staff, we strive to ensure every guest has a great expereince at our hotel, and I regret this was not the case for you.

I would love an opportunity to follow up with you on your recent stay and do my best to rectify the issues you encountered. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-244-9400 so I can address the issues for you.

With regret,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inn's previously and based on the reviews decided this would be a great place to stay on our way to Chicago. What a surprise! We were lucky enough to stay in room 110. The receptionist's that checked us in was friendly and stated this was a new concept room. Not your old Hampton Inn!! The room was well decorated,(wish I could take the ottoman's home).
The bed was very comfortable. The room was smaller but it was just the two of us and the way everything was placed did not make it "feel" small. The only complaint I had was the full sized mirror was on the other side of the bathroom door facing the toilet. I'm sure I don't have to explain why that was not the best placement for a mirror. The shower was very roomy. With all the cars in the parking lot we worried about noise and it was very quiet. And of course the breakfast. Plenty of food choices to meet the needs of any appetite or diet.

Room Tip: Ask for room 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review of Hampton Inn Madison East! I'm so glad you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms; we really value our guest feedback, especially on these new concept renovations we have completed.

We look forward to serving you again in the future. If we can be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Sincerely,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is near the airport, the interstate, a shopping mall, a few dozen restaurants, and is very reasonably priced. And it is clean and inviting; for example, the pool, whirlpool and pool area were the cleanest I have seen in a chain hotel in quite sometime; they were virtually sparkling. The services were top notch; people were friendly, accommodating and helpful. I thought this was a great stay for the price. It is a few miles from downtown Madison, but on the other hand the parking was easy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor community! You touched on a lot of the great features of our property and I sincerely hope fellow TripAdvisor users can use your review to aid in their own travel decisions. I will be happy to pass along your kind words, namely to our maintenance staff who do an excellent job maintaining our pool area!

Should your travels bring you back to Madison in the future, it will be our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your business.

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very nice hotel. Hot tub is hot. Breakfast is great, coffee 24 hours in the lobby. Very clean, quiet. Beds are comfortable and duvets are spotless. A sign closer to the frontage road where the turn off would be nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review of Hampton Inn Madison East! We strive to create an outstanding stay for every guest, every time and I'm glad your experience was no exception.

Whevever your travels bring you back to the Madison area, it will be our pleasure to serve you again. Thank you for your business.

All the best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniels, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was with a group of middle school children. The hotel was prepared for our size group. Staff was great in giving tips on places that would deliver food. The hotel was very clean and our room was clean. I didn't want to leave our room once I got there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor community! We love serving groups at our property, and I'm very happy to hear your group experience was an excellent one! From our entire team, a big thank you for your business and recognition.

We would love to welcome you and your group back to the property. If there is anything we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

All the best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, AL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton was okay. The rooms were very nice; included a fridge in mine. Nice work space in the room for those of us that have to work while traveling.

The smokers pole is right in front of the main entrance. Literally. I'm allergic to cigarette smoke, so my eyes itched, nose ran, and generally stayed annoyingly congested while I was there. I even had to ask smoking guests to get out of the doorway so that I could leave the hotel. They stood RIGHT in FRONT of the sliding door!!


Watch out for the floor near and in the elevators. The pool door exits to the elevators, so that floor was quite slippery. The bottoms of my shoes regularly got a bath. Really could have used some absorbent material and wet floor signage.

Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping, with easy access to the highway. Took about 13 minutes to get to the Capitol and UW.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sayshi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate the constructive feedback, and your concerns with regard to the smoking pole and the wet floor near the elevator will be addressed promptly. I'm happy to hear that other thank these issues, you enjoyed our property.

We welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the future, and hope to provide you with a superior experience. If I can do anything to assist you in the future, please feel free to reach out to me.

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 62 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 62 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing