We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overdelivered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4820 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overdelivered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I expected a nice hotel from Hampton, but this location definitely over delivers. I'd stay here any time I'm back in the Madison area. Kids were thrilled to find a pool, which was very clean. The really enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marbella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Check in was quick and effortless. Room was fantastic and clean. Shower temparature and pressure great. Price is reasonable and location is great.......close to interstate, restaurants and shopping.
No restaurant or bar on site, but they do offer free breakfast with your stay. If you don't have time to eat, they have bagged breakfast for you to take with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaicaJoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Made a 26 hour road trip a dream! Staff were beyond helpful from room and sound quality to meeting specific dietary needs during breakfast. Fitness room was perfect for my early morning runs and even got in some squats with the weights they provide. Comfy lobby and spacious guest rooms. Makes you wish you could spend every night in a hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We had just arrived from a long 12 hour! Car ride from Wichita and this hotel had very clean beds were also comfy , nice staff and they were very helpfull because we had a flight back home early and they even arranged a cab how nice we didn't have to do it our selves thank yo Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area for your help during our stay

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Honestly we were pleasently surprised to find this gem! Nice pool, nice esthetics, breakfast and great service. If I could say one negative it would be that the rooms with two beds have double bed size, which can be a little difficult for two adults to sleep in.

Room Tip: Be weary of the double beds if you are sleeping with another adult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edubbs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the night before an early morning flight. Great accommodations, delightful staff, and wonderful breakfast. Very convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the airport. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed there on a Saturday night in September with my four family members. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet at night even though it was at full capacity! The breakfast was excellent the next morning. It also was nice that free coffee/tea/hot chocolate was available in the lobby at all times. Excellent location too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 62 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 62 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing