We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4820 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed there on a Saturday night in September with my four family members. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet at night even though it was at full capacity! The breakfast was excellent the next morning. It also was nice that free coffee/tea/hot chocolate was available in the lobby at all times. Excellent location too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    71
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
51
52
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night over Labor Day weekend. The hotel feels like a newer property complete with modern decor, lobby and hotel room interiors. The bed was very comfortable and the flat screen TV was a nice touch. The bathroom was an adequate size and was well lit. The hotel was quiet and front desk service was great. Free, adequate parking. There is a Perkins coffee shop right down the street so we had lunch there. Great choice!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and was happy with not only the friendly staff but also the clean and newly updated renovation. Even though this was a mid priced hotel the hotel room had the feel of a upscale hotel. The breakfast buffet had everything you needed with great service as well as great atmosphere and decorations. Location is great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
481 reviews 481 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel four to five times in the last five years. It is not far from the interstate. It is convenient. When we checked in, the front desk manager was very courteous. He addressed me properly by my last name. I always appreciate that. He was also friendly. When we got to the floor, we saw a small towel laid out on the floor in front of a room just outside its door. Upon the towel was a set of both bath and wash towels with toiletries all folded into a package that looked like a dog. You just don't expect seeing this level of attention at a Hampton Inn or any other lower service hotel. The size of the rooms here is small. However, all are well appointed and up-to-date. The beds were super comfortable. The room was clean as was the bathroom and the bedding. All was very well done. The price was just over $120 before tax. It is a bit pricey for a lower service hotel on the outskirt of a small city. However, it is a good place. It is very well run.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Property looks newly renovated, comfortable, clean, and quiet. We had a terrific night's sleep and went down in the morning for breakfast. There was a young family at one of the tables, with a very grumpy toddler who wasn't shy to voice his displeasure at being forced to sit still and eat his cereal. Denise, the breakfast attendant, approached him with a bright orange teddy bear, wiggling it and making cooing noises until the boy was so enthralled by her antics he forgot to be unhappy. Thank you Denise!! The rest of our breakfast was pleasantly relaxing with no two year old crying at all.
This level of service is what keeps bringing me back to Hilton hotels ... attention to detail and making sure every guest is a happy guest! Thank you, we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

On the positive side - this was a better than average motel, extremely clean and well kept. The staff was courteous and helpful. There were cookies and coffee available to the guests in the lobby at all times. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good, lots of selection. The pool area looked inviting, although we did not use it.
On the negative side - we thought that the room itself was pretty small compared to others we have stayed in. There was little counter space available for your belongings. The bathroom was also small. I like a soft cushioned bed, and the beds were too hard for me. I did not sleep well, and felt pretty stiff in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Spent last evening at this Hampton. When traveling, we always seek out Hampton Inns for our stays.

This Hampton is grouped with several other chain hotels with close proximity to the interstate. Getting to the hotel was tricky though. Madison is reworking the main street through the area and many side streets are hard to get to.

The hotel is well maintained and professionally run. My only issue was that the first room we were given had a stale odor. But when we asked for a different room, the front desk helped us out. The second room was very clean and fresh.

We would definitely stay at this Hampton again...once the road work is done.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.