We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendly service began at the front desk and continued...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8102 Excelsior Drive, Madison, WI 53717   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Osceola
1 review
“The friendly service began at the front desk and continued...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The friendly service began at the front desk and continued throughout our stay. The cocktail hour(s) and great pizza was unexpected but very much appreciated. We will definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Gail,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am very pleased to hear your positive comments regarding your stay; friendly staff and our complimentary happy hour with pizza for wyndham members. I will be sure to pass your kind words to my staff. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    138
    98
    57
    27
See reviews for
131
71
33
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N Fond Du Lac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great hotel. Comfortable beds. Although I had a non-smoking room, it still smelled like smoke. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Baymont Inn & Suites. Our hotel is a non smoking property and while every attempt is made to adhere to this it is disappointing when other guests ignore this policy. We have strict rules around our no smoking policy, including a $200 penalty. I apologize that you did not have the best smelling room. If the room is not up to par, feel free to notify the Front Desk next time as we can give you a different room and help you with moving your luggage. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was great. We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

WOW , midwest people are really nice. I had to traveled to Madison for surgery for my daughter and the hospital called the hotel and got me a discounted rate (like $60.00 bucks/day!). My daughter and I travel from Philadelphia PA to Madison for surgery for 5 days. There is a clinic and hospital in the vinicity so this hotel really caters to this crowd. The hotel picked us up from the airport and took us to various appts during our 5 day stay, with no problems. They even arranged for a cab to pick us up one day since they did not have staff available. Thank you for alievating any of our transportation worries. They even give you free drinks and light fare during the week in the lounge. What a great experience. It was safe and clean and they gave us a first floor room too. 6 stars!

Room Tip: They have free drinks and foodduring the week in their lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Dawn,

Thank you for such a wonderful perfect score review about Baymont Inn & Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Like you said, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to nearby places and airport. We also offer free pizza and tap beer/house wine Monday-Thursday 5PM-7PM and free tap beer/house wine on Friday and Saturday 6PM-8PM. We can’t wait to welcome you back to out hotel.


Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was one of the most comfortable hotel's that t have stayed in. 5 he service and staff where excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comment about our excellent staff and a comfortable hotel. Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West

Address: 8102 Excelsior Drive, Madison, WI 53717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.