We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 East. Main, Cortez, CO 81321 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed the accomodations and the service. The room was quiet and easily accessible. The check in and out times were just right. Breakfast was generous just no eggs etc. I will definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    170
    112
    54
    29
See reviews for
179
151
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
HASTINGS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We upgraded to a jacuzzi room but did not use it as the condition of the jacuzzi was not inviting (rusty drain, repaired cracks on the side, chips). We should have asked for a refund for that upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

the hotel was full from the night before with a bunch of soccer kids - the fitness room was a mess - very wet from kids going from pool to use the restrooms in the fitness area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and thought it was actually very good. I needed some medical assistance (nothing too serious) and the staff helped out with advice and maps for the health centre.
Breakfast was fine but agree with a previous comment about the bed pillows! They are a bit odd, being on the small side but only a minor issue.
If we were coming to Cortez again, would probably stay here

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMYRNA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

At checkin it was determined that they incorrectly had us down for two rooms, which we did not request. Okay, mistakes happen. But the person at the desk would not cancel it one, saying that since I had made the reservation through Wyndam I had to cancel it through Wyndam. I thought they were one in the same. She said that since there was a 24 hour cancelation period, she would need corporate permissiion to cancel one of the reservations. I thought that was ridiculous. I called the number she gave me and explained everything to the person who answered when I selected to cancel a reservation. After about 5 minutes of discussion, she said I had to speak with customer service. he said, no problem, please hold on while I call the hotel. So i watched the woman waiting mon me answer his call and he gave her permission to cancel. I don't understand why I had to make the call if whe just needed to speak to customer service. Badly handled, bad telephone system and not a good impression to a fist timer at Baymont and as a Wyndam rewards memeber. I must say that the man that checked me out was very nice and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

As with all these reviews, anything to do with the room, only pertains to this particular room. Your mileage may vary.

The room was unusually large. It was of average cleanliness. There were no glaring deficiencies there. However, the Wi-Fi was terrible. There were 3 or 4 wi-fi hot spots that showed up depending on where you were at in the complex. None of them worked for me. They would continually try to connect. Once in a while, it did, but but nothing would happen.

The following is not the fault of the hotel, but worth mentioning. Neither AT&T or Verizon coverage was usable in the back of the property where we were situated. So basically, we were out of touch with the world. That is unacceptable.

Breakfast was a OK. The usually breakfast fare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The Baymont is a nice moderate hotel, well kept in a convenient location. The desk staff was abrupt and the staff rudely cut off the complimentary breakfast right at 9:00 AM. The staff might prevent me from booking here again. They seemed to act like they were doing us a favor letting is stay their instead of thankful for our business.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Address: 2321 East. Main, Cortez, CO 81321 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cortez
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez Hotel Cortez
Comfort Inn Cortez
Cortez Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.