We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   505 East Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    69
    78
    30
    13
See reviews for
66
86
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Check-in was smooth and simple. The lack of an elevator was inconvient but doable. Room was comfortable with a large table. Ample parking decently illuminated. Breakfast was easily the highlight of the stay with good options and friendly service. Value for a fair price, would stay again if traveling through Cortez.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Interior rooms but no elevator. I had asked for a micro/fridge when I reserved, but on arrival it wasn't available. However, over all, it was a good price for a basic, comfortable room. Also, free internet, and the continental breakfast had good choices including boiled eggs and fluffy waffles, and their own brand of cinnamon buns which are excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the problem you had with the micro-fridge. We do have a limited number of those and I hope the lack of one did not take away from your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This was the cheapest room we had on our entire trip. Room could have smelled a bit better, but clean and functional. Breakfast was fine, the lady assisting guests was very kind. Felt she should be having fun somewhere not waiting tables or even retired! Overall cannot complain - value for money if that is what you are looking for.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your business. Our goal is to provide affordable rooms, and I am happy to hear that we met that goal for you. You are correct that our breakfast hostess could be retired, but she loves the chance to chat with all our guests. She is a great asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area

Address: 505 East Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Cortez
Super 8 Cortez
Super Eight Cortez
Cortez Super 8
Cortez Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.