We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling Vendor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2020 E. Main St., Cortez, CO 81321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Vail, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Travelling Vendor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed in monthes !! Nice clean rooms with new super comfortable mattresses and adjustable massaging shower head ( great after 12 hours on the road). Free Wifi and an attentive staff helped me with places to eat and relax. They knew all about Mesa Verde National Park along with Canyons of the Ancients and Hovenweep National Monuments. I would recommend the Econolodge in Cortez, Colorado to anyone who wants to save money but, not give up the basics of cleanliness and service. I'll be Back !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacous and have great views of the Mountains. Most face south with good sunlight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    41
    29
    21
    9
See reviews for
42
58
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

i work out of town for a living and travel all over the United States. i miss my friends and family alot and get home sick at times. But thanks to the Excellent Service of April, Andrew, and the rest of the team here at Econoldge my stay has been wonderful here, like my home away from home!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The room was clean. The evening staff was nice and friendly. The only problem I had was I could not get in the room that had the ice machine. The next morning the staff was not so great. The lady could not print my receipt and just wasn't very helpful. She did not have much respect for her job. But overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge120, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the property.

I am sorry to hear that one of our staff did not present themselves appropriately. This incident has been discussed with the staff member and we can assure you that she has assured the management that she did not in any way mean to come across inappropriately.

The staff and management at the property are committed to making sure that all our guests are treated professionally.

Bob Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We were on a road trip and got tired so we pulled in around midnight. The office ws open and the check-in clerk was friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. The included breakfast was okay, but we were really more interested in a clean room for the night so it was a good choice for us. I would recommend it, especially if you are just looking for a decent place to sleep while driving across the state.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've had a very pleasant stay at Econo Lodge last Thursday. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room is spacious. Although it's right off the Main Street, the sound-proof works pretty well. Andrew is extremely nice and made us feel at home. He offered to move microwave to our room, and offered laundry service. The breakfast was good too. Overall we strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisade
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I travel a lot stay at a lot of hotels the people that work at the econo lodge in cortez well were do i start Andrew is a good people person can,t do enough to make you welcome go,s the extra mile too ma ke your stay pleasent and carol is a great host she also can't do anough to make sure you are having a good stay and the manger april she will make sure if ther is anything she can do to make your stay more pleasant she has been willing too help i had problem with my computer one time and becky above and beon the call fixed it for me its under new ownership im sure i,ll meet the new owner sometime senice i syay so often he is redoing the rooms they are getting new carpet new beds i thought it was nice already but i ve sleep on the new bed and sleep better then i have in a long time for a hilton experence with out the cost safe travels

Room Tip: like i said in my review they are working on putting new beds in all the rooms so if you are ttaveli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The customer service is excellent. The check-in process was very pleasant. Room was very nice..big, comfortable, quiet. Great service for a good price!! There is a continental breakfast also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling here and looking for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2020 E. Main St., Cortez, CO 81321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cortez
Cortez Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Cortez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.