We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Cortez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cortez
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   430 N State Hwy 145, Cortez, CO 81321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Cortez
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    69
    29
    16
See reviews for
80
76
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Pros
Stayed here one night, and I'm looking at my notes and can't find anything good to say about it except that the fridge is quiet and that the room is pretty large and L-shaped, with a table and 2 chairs. Oh, and the shower was strong.

Cons
- Rather expensive for what we got (we paid $93.00)
- cream-colored stain on the floor. ew.
- Lumpy bed that sagged on the edges.
- Lumpy pillows
- Thin walls. I could head people sneezing next door.
- Sticky stuff on bed-side table. ew
- No sheers on the drapes and the walkway for all guests is right in front of you window so you either have to be on display, or be in total darkness.
- Hot water is warm at best

Room Tip: You might want to avoid the rooms at the end next to the outdoor stairs going to the second floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. The place looks a bit run down from the outside. One of the rooms on the ground floor has a load of furniture in the window piled up on top of each other. There is at least one old broken down car sitting in the car park, it looks like it should be in the scrap yard.(black car) The room is a good size with fridge, microwave but with a tv straight out of the 80's.Bathroom was quite small.The window would be quite easy to get open from the outside, it was difficult to get it to close properly. Breakfast was ok except for the cockroach running along the ground.I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to thank you for pointing out some things we can do to improve the overall look of the hotel. I would like to let you know we are addressing these issues as i type this letter. I wish your stay was up to our usually high expectations. Please note that we will take care of the issue and if you come to Cortez I will ask that you stop by to see the changes that have taken place. Thank you once again for your time and for staying with us in Cortez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An older but very well kept motel. Our room was small but clean and with the usual amenities.
Only down side the SPA was not in operation and the outdoor pool was too cold.
On the plus side is the adjacent, on site, Mexican restaurant.
While I would stay here again I would also consider nearby alternatives.
We paid a Senior Rate total of $74 which is a bit pricey

Room Tip: If you park next to the pool and grass your vehicle may get watered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and choosing to stay with us while in Cortez. I do apologize the spa was not in working order. The Pump to both the pool and spa are being replaced and then will be back in full working order. I wish this did not happen during your stay. As I said the issue was being addressed and is now being fixed. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

For the price I expected more. We booked queen beds, we got full. There was a strange dryer sheet on the floor upon arrival. Cooler buttons were broke. Very long black hair on bathroom floor. (We're blondes) TV was super small. paint on side of building was stopped half way up, which made me laugh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Sally Thank you for letting us know about your stay we are looking into and correcting what was mentioned. We are always training and looking for ways to improve, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortez

Address: 430 N State Hwy 145, Cortez, CO 81321
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortez 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez
Cortez Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cortez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.