We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a couple of problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 East Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321-3319   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a couple of problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The internet service was below par. we lost our connection frequently over a 3 hour period. There was no elevator and it made for a tough trip up the stairs for a couple of old folks carrying our luggage. No 'Bell Service' was offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    238
    107
    31
    11
See reviews for
218
215
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I arrived around 4:00 PM and unpacked our things. We went shopping across the street for some snacks and lunch things. When we went to have our shower we noticed the shower head did not work but managed to get wet anyway. We noticed a few other issues with cleanliness and called the front desk. The night manager promptly moved us to another room and we were greatly satisfied. The next morning our issues had been addressed with the hotel manager and we did not have to pay for our stay, good on you Hotel Tourquorse Inn. There were no questions asked in the morning as we are Platinum Members and have stayed at numerous Best Westerns. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Cortez Colorado. Good location, close to everything as far as shopping is concerned and beautiful pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

great location, close to the mesa and the park great experience a must to stay at, food selection had fresh fruit and oat meal ready to go. great accomodations do not miss it, order the room with the jaquize and they have cookies in the lobby, also hot chocolate for late nights

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed two nights in mid September. Friendly staff spacious suite of rooms. we were on the ground floor off our corridor was a grassed area with a water fall.We had breakfast only in hotel. Breakfast good but the habit of using disposable plates, cups and cutlery-which is something we have come across in other USA hotels-seemed odd .
A very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a Great place to stay. A little pricey but very clean and comfortable,. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good and we would stay there again if in the area. Great location with easy access and parking

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was a good standard Motel. We stayed one night whilst travelling round the USA. Good large and comfortable room and complimentary breakfast was adequate. All facilities clean and staff friendly and approachable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have four kids, so it can be a challenge to find suites that sleep 6, especially in a place the size of Cortez. This was basically the only place we found that wouldn't have required us to get two rooms. The good: it was quite clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit better than typical free motel breakfast; there was decent variety and the coffee was good. The not-so-good: the third "bed" in the suite was an extremely uncomfortable and squeaky sofa bed. The air conditioner in the second bedroom didn't work right, and both regular beds had some kind of crackly, lumpy mattress pad on them that got wadded up under the bottom sheet every time you moved. The property has been updated somewhat, but is nonetheless showing its age. Windows are the old-fashioned metal-framed crank style, and I'd bet they'd leak like crazy during the winter. Overall, we had two not-so-great nights' sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Address: 535 East Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.