We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality, a clean room, and a friendly conversation!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cortez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel
Save
You added Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel to your Saves list
531 South Broadway, Cortez, CO 81321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Albany, Oregon
1 review
“Hospitality, a clean room, and a friendly conversation!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

my boyfriend and I are moving across country and stopped in mesa verde. the sleeping ute mountain motel was located within a very convenient distance and very easy to get to. the rates are probably the best in the area, and although it is not a five star hotel, the hospitality of the owners is unbeatable. the owners are dedicated to their business and it is clear they really enjoy what they do! they had fresh beignets and orange juice in the morning and a friendly smile :) we did not want to stay at a chain motel and instead opted for a local business and were very pleased with our stay. we would come back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
15
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This motel was like a mirage at the end of a long drive, except that it was real, and really great. The rooms are spacious and tidy with freshly ironed sheets, a sitting area, and separate vanity area.

The owner, Sonya, was incredibly sweet and hospitable, made us feel really welcome. I will stay here again and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

They have home made breakfasts that are delicious. The staff is very thoughtful. Sonja is knowledgeable about the area regarding places to eat and sights to see for the kids. The rooms are clean and spacious. This is a family oriented motel and the staff will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We highly recommend this older, but very clean motel. The staff is very service oriented and even provided freshly baked cinnamon rolls in the morning which tasted wonderful. They recommended a restaurant to us which we enjoyed. Amenities included a microwave, frig., and flat screen TV. Note that fixtures and furnishing are a bit old and could use updating, but everything was perfectly functional. For a clean, no frills motel at a reasonable price with wonderful service this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Super friendly staff couldn't have met a nicer lady. The rooms are clean and are bigger then lots of other hotels in the area. Nice hot showers. If you're in need of anything or feel something is lacking just ask the kind lady in the front, she'll take great care of you. Nice quiet place to stay when coming to cortez.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We loved it !!! traveling from idaho trough colorado we started having car trouble pulled in here and we are so glad we did, the owners are so nice and made us feel very welcomed...we stayed a couple of days ...the small motel was very clean, with a big tv and a tub...
I highly recommend it to anyone passing through...tell them Sonja & Ronnie said hi ;


sonja

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This mom & pop motel fit my needs very well; it offered micro and fridge and free WIFI. It is well kept and very clean. Even an anti-microbial baggie for the TV remote. Nice big fluffy towels! It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel

Address: 531 South Broadway, Cortez, CO 81321
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet, spacious comfortable rooms. Located walking distance to downtown Cortez and restaurants. Free wifi and unlimited long distance phone calls within U.S.A. Queen size beds, AC/heat, Mini- Refrigerators, Microwave Ovens, Pets Welcome. Enjoy the Old West and our shady Picnic areas. Cortez is the hub of the Four Corners Region and point of interest on the Grand Circle. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.