We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panther Valley Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panther Valley Ranch
Save
You added Panther Valley Ranch to your Saves list
1942 Millcreek Road, Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$100 OFF HOT DEAL
Texarkana, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful, romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Panther Valley Ranch is a beautiful place to stay. My husband and I spent two nights in "The Cabin" as a romantic getaway before he had to return overseas and we truly enjoyed every moment of our stay. The cabin was cozy and peaceful. The views were breath-taking. We mostly stayed inside because our stay was during the month of December so it was very cold and icy outside, but we did walk down to the pond and creek, which was beautiful, and also walked over and met some of the horses on our way out. Would definitely recommend Panther Valley Ranch to others. We plan on going back this summer with the kids and staying in one of the larger cabins and doing the trail rides.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
MAMA OF 3 GIRLIES - Romance at the ranch is our goal - so glad you enjoyed the Cabin - looking forward to your return this summer. Thanks for the review, Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staff was helpful. Accomodations were nice and comfortable. Environment was quiet and peaceful. It was exactly what we were hoping for. We would like to return. We went hiking around the property, fed and pet the horses, enjoyed a campfire, and did not use an alarm for 3 days. Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Jason our staff appreciates the compliment - your review of quiet and peaceful with comfortable accommodations makes our day! Hope you get back to visit again - thanks, Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I found Panther Valley Ranch online and decided to give a try and surprise my wife for her birthday. This is a great place for couples or even a private retreat for one person. Hot Springs had a lot to offer itself but staying on the ranch was more than enough. The steak meal and horse ride were definitely worth the extra cash. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Wesley thanks for the encouraging review we just want everyone to have the good experience you had and hearing you would definitely come back is one of our goals. Thanks again, Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great rustic cabin getaway; very spacious. Kitchen amenities were good; plenty of utensils, good dishes, etc, but you might bring your own skillet. Comfy King size bed, but ladies, bring a blanket as A/C blows right on the bed. Be sure to check under the bathrrom sink for candles/bubble bath. Plenty of hot water for Jacuzzi tub and shower head/pressure was very good. Enjoyable place for weekend stay; surrounding area was beautiful. Would definitely return...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Sheryl when you say "would definitely return" it really does say something. We want our guests to remember their stay as an enjoyable experience and a place they can come to relax from their busy schedules. Glad you found the bubble bath - haha! Come back soon and thanks for the review, Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We came down with 3 other couples for a 40th Birthday. Panther Valley was rustic, yet clean and fully furnished. We enjoyed the acres of beautiful grounds. We also took advantage of the Fire Pit several of the nights we were there.The staff always made sure we had plenty of firewood. The cabins were great, very warm and inviting. We grilled a nice steak dinner for all 4 couples on one of the nights and we had plenty of room at the Homestead for all 8 of us for a sit down dinner. We will tell our friends about Panther Valley and we will come back with our kids. It was a unique experience with great memories.

Room Tip: Cowboy and Homestead connect, so perfect for a larger group or two families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Christine thanks for a great review we love it when couples come together and enjoy the ranch - really appreciate letting everyone know about it - come back soon - thanks again, Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband & I loved Panther Valley Ranch! We will def be going back it is so beautiful there! The cabin we stayed in the horses stayed at the back porch I loved it.. It feels so much like home! the people were awesome help us with everything we needed

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Shelby I am glad you got to enjoy the horses and appreciate the review come back soon - thanks again, Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Barrel City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I endjoyed the room we rented. It was quiet and the staff were very friendly. If you want to stay at a place where you can enjoy the outdoors and shop or get a mineral bath in downtown Hot Springs, this is the place. BTW..my wife enjoyed riding the horses and often talks about the weekend we had at the ranch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Gerry you nailed it - enjoy nature at the ranch - go into town - 5 miles - then come back to the ranch, kick back and relax - thanks for the great review, Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panther Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Valley Ranch

Address: 1942 Millcreek Road, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the ranch - go for a walk or sit in the swing by our little private lake and read a book. Enjoy an evening campfire and then slip into your private Jacuzzi. Later kick back by the fireplace and watch a movie. If the fast paced life we live is starting to stress you out - come to the ranch and unwind. Featured in Southern Living Magazine ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panther Valley Ranch Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panther Valley Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.