We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote but Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hot Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Temperance Hill Rd., Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Remote but Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We'd hoped this property would be closer to the spas but didn't prequalify it properly. However this was an excellentHampton Inn. Two elevators and well-appointed rooms. I give this an 8/10. Very close to a large mall with numerous restaurants and - groan - a Walmart.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    77
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
62
77
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was traveling for an extended business trip in Hot Springs, AR, and I stayed at this property for 19 nights. The staff are exemplary and go out of their way to make all guests feel welcome and well-cared for.
The property is immaculate, from the grounds, guest rooms and lobby/breakfast area to the non-public areas such as stairwells.
I am so thoroughly impressed with the level of caring that all members of the team go to in order to make everyone feel at home. Traveling for extended periods is never easy, but I found myself sorry to leave my new Hampton Inn family in Hot Springs!
If my business needs require me to stay in Hot Springs again, I will definitely return to this property!
Thank you, Yogi and team!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a very good Hampton where they do everything right, but is a little expensive. The room was beautiful and looked out on greenery. It was spotlessly clean and well cared for. They have an excellent complimentary breakfast and fast wifi throughout the building. The hotel is out east a bit, but just 10 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have recently retired from the textbook publishing industry, so I have traveled a tremendous amount. I was in Hot Springs, Arkansas for the Arkansas Senior Cycling events qualifying for the Cycling Nationals which will be next year in Cleveland, Ohio.
The complimentary breakfast, plus the beds cannot be beaten.
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this location which is excellent both for my athletic events and restaurants.
I have never stayed in an inferior Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Very nice, well cleaned, and good service. The only bad thing is most grown ppl smoke these days and they only have 2 smoking rooms in the whole hotel. That doesn't make any sense that they would take those rooms away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco tx
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here this last weekend and I would definitely stay here in the future. Clean everything, nice towels and bed linens, and a free huge breakfast that was constantly replinished. The girl at the desk was helpful in telling us places to eat and she didn't steer us wrong. Good job!

Room Tip: Asked for a bottom floor room when making the reservation and my request was granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I just returned from a trip to Hot Springs and this has been our fourth or fifth stay at this Hampton. Each time they have provided clean rooms, fluffy linens and great accommodations. Their free breakfast is one of the best--the cooks/hostesses are so sweet and friendly--they'll start up a conversation with you in a jiffy and get you anything you need. They are also accommodating with local events and help with your planning and sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Address: 151 Temperance Hill Rd., Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hot Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary On the House® Hot Breakfast is just what you and your guests need to get a great day started. Other amenities include business services, local gym access, and an outdoor pool that you can soak in. Close to local attractions and restuarants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.