We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kings Inn to your Saves list
Kings Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2101 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I got into Hot Springs late on a friday night -big mistake! Every hotel we drove to or called was booked so we ended up at Kings Inn. The room was $64, which is a very good price for the area. Basically it was a clean room with a bed. The door barely closed, the shower head was only 4' tall I could barely get water on my body. Other than that it was a place to crash for the night. I would not come back to the hotel and IF I ever came back to Hot Springs I would book in advance.

Room Tip: One plus is that there was a refrigator, coffee maker, and microwave in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

memy family stayed here diz past wk &n 7/23/11..the rooms aren't like the pictures that's on the web pges/the wife"Oma" gives you a reasonable price ova the phone but,the husband gives a higher price once you get their...the rooms look cheap and more like if ur trying to stay only 4a few hrs2handle some personal business.he shuts the ice machine off @10:30/does not provide anymore towels til nxt am....The water shuts on&off while ur showering or washing/brushing ur teeth!! the only thing was good is the pool..... even though it rained all day the water was warm...his place of staying did not meet our criteria!!! Bring leaning chemicals da tub was nasty!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Manager and his wife were great, he even cleaned the pool early so my granddaughter could swim just before we left.. Close to downtown, super pool and fast internet. When there by accident when the Super 8 would not accept the rate on the reservation, but instead wanted to add on $10.00 upcharge. Waffle House just a half block away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We rented the Suite which was immaculate and even though it was designated as a smoking room, it was cleaner and had less residual smoke than some non-smoking rooms I've stayed in and with well over 1,000 sq. feet is larger than many apartments and small homes. There is a full kitchen with a full-sized fridge, a full-sized, 4 burner electric stove and oven, a full-sized microwave, coffee maker and lots of cabinets and a nice dining area with a table which seats 6 comfortably. . The living room has a comfortable full-sized sofa sleeper, comfortable arm chairs, several tables and lamps. There are large cable TV's and a typical hotel heating/air units in the living room and each of the 2 bedrooms have walk-in lighted closets. The large bathroom is beautifully ceramic tiled and absolutely sparkling and immaculate, with a glass-brick window wall in the tub. The pool was also awesome. It is larger and cleaner than the pool at my health spa and by far the cleanest public pool I have ever been in. The pool-side umbrella tables and chaise chairs were all in good repair and free of trash and litter.. This was the only hotel in Hot Springs including suite hotels that did not require that we rent two rooms for our party of 4 adults and two children. Did I mention that we paid less than $105/night including tax for these accommodations? Much of the time we were there we had the pool to ourselves and that there were not very many cars in the parking lot. We had a great time there and would highly recommend it to any family wanting an economical and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannford, OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

This makes our second year staying here. We really liked the convient location. It is close to the race track you can walk less than 2 blocks and only a short distance to the Downtown area. The rooms are clean with plenty of space. All rooms have a coffee pot, microwave and fridge. We stay in a smoking room and it didn't smell bad like most smoking rooms in a motel. I look forward to staying here again next year. Really nice people that work in the office. The rates are very reasonable. For those who wants a nice decent place to stay and not cost an arm and a leg for it. When you don't spend a lot on a good room you have the money to spend on other fun things to do on you vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crossett,ar
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

On the above weekend my family had our family reunion at the Hots Spring National Park. We reserved approximately 20 rooms at the Kings INN and was given a rate of 52-57 dollars a night for two nights. Upon making individuals reservations we were given a rate of 62.00. Upon check in we were charged 69 dollars and 14 cents for each night. My cousin spoke to management with the reservastion confirmatioin number and was treated very unpleasant and very unprofessional . We were over charged and that was wrong. I spoke to a young man name CODY and he was very unpleasant and very rude. My family do not recommend this hotel. Vickie G Scott

  • Liked — It was close to the park.
  • Disliked — Lying about the rate, and the clerk name CODY, he was very rude.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 2101 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.