We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn
2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

On a trip to Texas we took a detour to visit historical Hot Springs. We wanted clean lodging that would provide a good location for visiting Hot Springs. The Best Western Winners Circle Inn provided a welcoming staff and (although older) clean motel room at a reasonable price. The breakfast was in what was probably an attached restaurant years ago but was very clean and provided greater variety than most facilities in this price range. OH, we did not realize the horse race track was right across the street! If you loved horses and racing, this would be a wonderful value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    86
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
85
111
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I brought my elderly mom to Hot Springs to visit the national park. We stayed at the Best Western Winners Circle Inn. We arrived very late, and the kind lady in the lobby informed me that the handicap room that I had reserved for my mom two months in advance was not available for check in. Being that my mom needed grap bars in the bathroom and shower since she is unsteady, I insisted on a handicap room. The handicap room I was given was not cleaned, since the maid had not changed the sheets, made the bed, nor vacuumed the room. I stayed in a different room located on the second floor above my mom. In the morning, I talked to the manager (Ms. Georgia), and she without hesitation told me that I would not be charged for the handicap room that my mom had stayed in. Now that is customer service! By the way, my room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. All the staff encountered were courteous and friendly. Also in the morning, I used the exercise facility in a small building located all by itself. The treadmill was great, and all the equipment worked fine. Best of all, the free breakfast was indeed a full breakfast that had scrambled eggs and everything else you would want. The breakfast was served until 10:00 a.m. in the restaurant located near the hotel lobby. If you time your visit right when you visit Hot Springs (not during high tourist season), you will find decent rates at this Best Western like I did during my stay on September 18, 2012. I will stay here again at the Winners Circle Inn on my next visit to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Since there is not an elevator at this property, ask for a ground floor room unless you enjoy climbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco LA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This older motel has been made brand new. Rooms were exceptionally clean and well furnished. The staff was great made us feel "at home". Great location for access to all parts of Hot Springs area. The breakfast was even better than advertised. It was not a "full hot breakfast", it was a FULL HOT BREAKFAST. Also, itwasserved in a dining room not a closet like most. I know where I will stay on my next trip.

Room Tip: Might want to take your own pillow. While the bed was comfortable,the pillows were typical motel p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornbeck, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just wanted to share that when we stayed at Best western Winners Circle at Hot springs, Ark, it was amaing! The staff there made us feel so welcome! Mrs Melonie and Mrs Tara at the front desk were helpful in everyway, if we had a question, then they always had a answer b/c we didn't know our way around Hot Springs at all b/c this was our 1st of many trips we will be taking there now! Mrs Janie was our housekeeper the whole time we were there and she is definely one of the best! Everyone always had a smile and we sure hated to even leave to come back home in Hornbeck, La...But we will definely be going back up there and w/o a doubt this is where we wil stay everytime we go! (No matter where we go, we always go with Best western b/c they are the greatest to us). So if you are looking for a Motel to stay in while you are there in Hot Springs, I highly recommend "Best Western Winners Circle" to all...Have a Blessed day everyone :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stopped here last night while on a road trip thru the south-midwest. It's a two story 1960's era motel that has been well maintained and recently freshened up; it was probably originally a HoJo's or Holiday Inn. Rooms are standard small motel-type but they are packed with amenities: micro, fridge, big TV, Iron and Board, Security Safe, great bed. A room with King bed has room for a table and two chairs as well as the desk and chair. Breakfast offering was well above average (choice of fruit toppings and whipped cream for the waffles!) and served in a large dining area (former HoJo's Restaraunt?) Located directly across the street from the race track and casino (inactive while we were there) on Rt 7, it is a short drive to the downtown spa area. I doubt that I will ever return to Hot Springs but if it's on your travel agenda this is a place to consider. Note to B/W: why is this property not in your "Plus" category?

Room Tip: A room in one of the rear wings would be quieter than the rooms on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable and not far from Bathhouse Row. The staff was friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast was provided. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
We were surprised this establishment had received negative reviews and were hesitant in stopping. We were glad now we did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had an outstanding stay during my visit in Hot Springs! The staff were excellent and very warming. I would recommend anybody who is traveling to Hot Springs to visit this wonderful establishment. The staff was beyond measure. They made me feel right at home and even brought me laughter. I give kudos to them for their hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn

Address: 2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.