We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, old hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn
2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
Rockledge, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Noisy, old hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

First, the pros. The hotel was fairly clean for someone who is extremely picky. You could see outside at the bottom of our door....didn't see any bugs, though, thank goodness.

Our sheets were so worn they had balls all over them. While that was bothersome and uncomfortable, the mattress was ok.

We kept very busy all day, and came back to the pool being full of kids playing Marco polo until after 11am. There was finally some quiet until the motorcycles began coming back. They were so loud! One decided to rev his engine for a while, so loudly it woke our 5 year old up (and he sleeps through just about everything!).

The breakfast looked like it was ok, there were so many people in the breakfast room, there was standing room only. It was hard to maneuver around so we left to go eat elsewhere (Colonial Pancake just past the Arlington hotel is THE best!!).

If you are going for a horse race, there isn't a better location. Hopefully, the rate doesn't go up too much for what you are getting.

I definitely won't be back at this hotel but did enjoy Hot Srings.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    85
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
82
110
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Very good value at a convenient location. Clean rooms, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: BW website had best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

My wife and I traveled with two young children in April. They had new 32" flat screen televisions with ample channels. The hotel is within walking distance to the Oaklawn Racetrack, although that wasn't our reason for staying there. The price was the best that we could find for that timeframe also. $89.99 plus tax was the rate for the night that the track was running. The room itself was clean and the beds were rather comfortable. The bathroom was the greatest but there were no real problems with it. The room was rather spacious. The bonus with this hotel was the free breakfast in the morning. They have scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, etc... The staff were very friendly and it was an overall pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Clean, comfortable beds, great shower. The room had a fridge and microwave in it as well as usual hairdryer,ironing board and coffee maker. Nice flat screen TV too with HBO and free internet.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORDOVA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

I left this place with a sour taste in my mouth. My wife and I go to Hot Springs every January for the opening weekend of the Horse races. We have stayed here before, but we also stay at other various hotels around the city. We probably go to Hot Springs 3 or 4 times a year. I made my reservations at this location this time for the convenience of just walking across the street to the tracks. When I made my reservations in late December, I could not understand 2 things. 1. They would charge your credit card the full amount when you made your reservations?? What ever happened to a deposit, or just a credit card guarantee? What gives them a right to make interest on MY $550.00 , instead of me. This policy should be against the law. #2. When making your reservation, they demand that you stay 3 nights, and again you have to pay for it immediately.
If the desk staff would of been just a little nice, maybe all of this would of been easier to take. I got there on Thursday, 3 pm, one of the first to arrive for the races especially since Fridays races had already been cancelled. So I checked in, they directed me way around back, when you could easily see the front rooms were still vacant. I stated "since I am here early, thought I might could get a room up front"-- I was told "no such luck".
I just feel like that the entire place thought that they were doing me a favor to stay there.
I must say, the housekeeping staff and the breakfast ladies were fantastic, even though these rooms are just mediocre and very noisey. Will stay somewhere else in the future that appreciates me spending my hard earned money with them.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very comfy bed and sheets, very helpful staff. Was clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Full selection of eggs, gravy, bagels, sausage, muffins, cereal, juices, waffles. Don't know about the value as we used our reward points.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel was booked through Priceline at a really good price for the area. Rooms in Hot Springs tend to be kind of expensive for what you actually get. It is located at the east end of the tourist area on Central Avenue, directly across from Oaklawn race track and casino. On the outside the hotel is pretty plain vanilla. All guest room doors open to the outside but the parking area is free and fenced to prevent stray walk throughs, which I appreciated. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the furnishings were in good shape. Included 32 inch LCD TV and free wireless or wired broadband that actually worked and was actually broadband (1.5MB). The Continental Breakfast included eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, and waffles as well as the usual collection of cereals and pastries. Would absolutely stay there again, as well as recommend highly to anyone going to Hot Springs! Also just a block from Roland's BBQ. EXCELLENT food there. Seems to be especially popular with Texans and middle-aged bikers, but then all of Hot Springs seems to be on the tour for middle-aged bikers, especially those from Texas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn

Address: 2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.