We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added 1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
808 Park Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The house itself is a perfect example of Victorian architecture, style and furnishings, but comfortable enough for us modern folks. It's history is fascinating as told by Rebecca- she has researched much about the original family and her passion and care for preserving Wildwood is obvious! She and her husband David felt like old friends from the moment we met them- warm, welcoming and helpful with everything we needed and wanted during our 2 night stay. The 3- course breakfast cooked by Rebecca cannot be equalled. Be sure not to miss it!! We will definitely return until we get to experience all the different bedrooms.

Room Tip: we stayed in the blue parlor- the wicker porch swing that overlooks the front yard of the house made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
374
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My girl friend and I came here to do something different. What can I say, this was an amazing stay Rebecca and David were great host. From the moment we got there and left we were treated like family. We cannot wait to return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. David and Rebecca, the owners, are so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast provided in the morning is delicious. Rebecca does an amazing tour of the house. If you are a history buff, especially of the 19th century, this is a must stay! Only a short drive from down town Hot Springs and all of the attractions it has to offer. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our one night stay at this home was amazing. The home owners have put so much effort into creating a truly original bed and breakfast. The history of this home, along with the delectable three course breakfast, is worth your visit. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

WOW!! This is the first time my husband and I have stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and I must say it did not disappoint!! The hosts, Rebecca and David, are super, super nice people and she makes the best breakfasts.... come hungry!!! The history of the house is amazing and it was so interesting...Rebecca does a tour of the home after breakfast... HIGHLY recommend anyone to stay and take the tour. It will definitely make you appreciate this wonderful gem. The rooms are great! We stayed in the Blue Parlor room and it has its own private porch with a swing! Hot Springs was a fantastic trip for us, but really it was staying at this Bed and Breakfast that really made it special. I have already mentioned it to my parents and hopefully they will go and stay there!! I could go on and on about this place...and about the hosts, but I won't...you just have to go and experience it yourself! There is a reason it has been a top Bed and Breakfast in Hot Springs for many years!! We WILL definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I came to get away from the joys of parenthood for a few days, & couldn't imagine a better place to stay! We will be back for sure! Besides the delicious breakfasts and beautiful rooms everyone else has mentioned, we loved having the freedom to curl up on the couch in the main room downstairs to watch a movie on the bigger TV. We stayed in the Barrett Browning room and it felt like we were living in a fairy tale. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. From the moment we stepped out of the car, with David there to greet us with an umbrella because of the pouring down rain, we knew this stay would be incredible! Not one detail goes unnoticed. We stayed in the King David room, and it was so cozy! The bed was incredibly soft with wonderful bedding, and I loved the original claw-foot tub! So romantic! They even had candles lit and rose petals everywhere. Rebecca does a wonderful job on the breakfast! It is so yummy, and again, her detailed eye is amazing! Everything is done with care, attention and love! We felt like family, and we didn't want to leave. We will be back! Thank you again for everything!
Your friends from Memphis,
Daniel and Laura Reynolds

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 808 Park Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.