We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Historical, and Lovely, the perfect B & B!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
2009 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance
Ranked #3 of 21 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming, Historical, and Lovely, the perfect B & B!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

I recommend this B & B for anyone who is just looking to get away. We traveled up from Texas and enjoyed the entire road trip though our return. The City of Hot Springs itself is only attractive in the downtown/historic region. Thankfully, Hiltop manor is located just past that by about 3 minutes so we never had to see the city itself. We purchased the Getaway package and I must say, it was well worth the money!
Faith is an amazing host who walked us through the history of the B & B and made sure every detail of our visit was to our taste. She is also an EXCELLENT COOK!

Fair warning, this is the sort of place you will want to relax and enjoy. We recommend staying at least 3 nights if you really want to enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
217
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Many, La
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Our goal was to get away and relax. Life is soooo busy. We arrived on Fri. night and left Sunday morning. Between that time we were only out of the room for 4 hours. This place was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.smith, ar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

This was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast. The reservation process was so easy and Faith was very patient with us on the details. Check in was a breeze and the room was gorgeous. Coffee and a delicious breakfast arrived right on schedule every morning and the afternoon snacks were a real treat. Everything was just what we needed and a little bit more!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We loved our stay at the Hilltop Manor B&B. Everything was first-rate from the home itself to the excellent service. And, the food was wonderful! We were made to feel right at home here. Everything could not have been better.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We had limited time for our wedding... Mrs.Faith made all my worries go away. I called her and she took over. She planned the whole day for us. It was awesome. Pictures were great as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

Excellent experience! Loved the jacuzzi in our room!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We decided to make our marriage "all official" (from common-law) and had the most wonderful private wedding ceremony outside by the waterfall on a beautiful fall day (Oct. 31st). The ceremony was very personal and beautifully written with such a lovely location for the backdrop. We had the Oak Room and what a treat it was! The bed was out of this world and offered some of the best sleep ever. It was fun having to use the stepstool to climb into bed. The history to the hotel was so fun to hear told by Faith. Being out a little bit from town was nice, just far enough, but not too far a drive, because it made it very nice and private and romantic. The breakfasts were exquisite and having the afternoon snacks were just as yummy and a nice treat.

We hope to come back next year for our anniversary. Usually we don't go back to the same place twice, but Hilltop certainly is worth it. The drive was convenient as well and makes for a nice short getaway for us (about 4 hours one-way).

Thank you, Faith and Bob and the rest of the staff for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2009 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Manor is the perfect romantic getaway – Award winning, Craftsman Manor built in 1890 has been completely refurbished while keeping the historic grandeur. Choose from 5 well-appointed suites with Jacuzzi and/or fireplace on a 5 acre estate bordering the National Park Forest. Decadent breakfast served in suite, on the front porch which overlooks the waterfall or the historic dining room. Perfect for Elopements and Intimate Weddings. Named 1 of Top 10 Bed and Breakfasts in the US 2011/2012, Named 1 of Top 10 Romantic Inns in US 2012. Members of Select Registry and Diamond Collection. We are inspected for your peace of mind. Come, RELAX, REJUVENATE, and ENJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Manor Bed And Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.