We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting with a superb hostess and awesome food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
2009 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance
Ranked #3 of 21 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely setting with a superb hostess and awesome food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Hot Springs is a lovely area of AK. However, many of the lodging choices left a lot to be desired. Hilltop Manor is a beautifully restored inn. We enjoyed sitting by the fountain and watching the hummingbirds. We were traveling with someone with mobility issues and the hostess was very accommodating. Best of all was the breakfast with interesting variety and not the usual B & B fare. Bedding was very comfortable and we watched a deer family from the window.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
217
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

For our 10th anniversary I picked this spot out for my wife and I as a surprise to her! When we arrived she was delighted! We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and it fit us perfectly. Jennifer and Joanna took care of us and the Manor provided little extras that made it a fantastic place to stay!

The elegant Craftsmen style of this B&B made for a great feel and the view from the porch during breakfast was outstanding!

If your ever in Hot Springs for a couples getway make a way to stay at the Hilltop Manor

Room Tip: Magnolia Suite is a modern addition with spectacular view of the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was the bright spot in our trip to Hot Springs. The spas and restaurants were good, but the stay at the Hilltop made our trip. It is probably not THE best bed and breakfast we have stayed, but only because we have stayed in some OUTSTANDING bed and breakfasts. It is definitely toward the top. The staff were very nice and helpful and the room we stayed in was outstanding.

Room Tip: Stay in the Sycamore, Spruce or Magnolia if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've only been to Hot Springs twice now. I staid in a rental house in the village one time and that was OK for a large gathering. This time, my wife and I were alone and staid in several different locations to experience the town. I recommend that you just skip the other places and go straight to the Hilltop Manor B&B. The gals were great, the building is amazing, our room was spotless, need I go on? It's a very nice place and it's the only place I will stay on future visits.

DK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

thisevert his place deserves ten stars! it was clean, beautiful, and so inviting. the staff payed great attention to the small things and they were so helpful, welcoming, and nice. I would go back again and again! we loved bathing In the hot springs and the shopping In the town but this place made our trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

A gorgeous old house, very well maintained, perfectly clean, comfortable. Amazing breakfasts and friendly service. We would return.

Location: Hot Springs is a decent town, but honestly my wife and I found to way too touristy and really kind of cheesy. That said, this made us love this B&B even more. Its a few miles away from the downtown area of Hot Springs (and so much closer to the National Park) which is a good thing. There is easy access to the Hot Springs restaurants and also to the National Park. With only a slightly longer drive 30-45 minutes, you can access several great lakes for boating or kayaking, as well as more extensive hiking trails in the Ouachita National Forest. The B&B is on several acres and there is plenty of parking.

Room/Property: The house is beautiful and exceptionally well maintained. Everything is sparkling clean. There are large common areas which we did not use, but looked great, and also a nice large front porch with tables and fans which we did use daily for both breakfast and some early evening relaxing. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite which is one of their smaller rooms. The size was still great with a comfortable bed, separate little sitting area and a very spacious bathroom with walk in shower (no tub in this room). Only small complaint would be thin curtains which let in a bit too much light for my preferences. Otherwise, I can’t really think of any improvements. There is also a very large back yard which is frequented by deer.

Food: Really great breakfasts. Fresh fruit, French toast, eggs. Everything was good and there are very large portions, you will not go hungry. Decidedly not low calorie.

Service: Friendly and efficient. They accommodated our late check in request and all service was great. No problems.

This is a great B&B and we enjoyed our time there. We honestly, didn’t really like Hot Springs all that much, but we’re more outdoorsy/etc. but regardless we had a wonderful time and really did enjoy this B&B. It’s on the pricy side, so we certainly expected it to be quite nice and it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rison, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Being less than 2 hours away, we stay in Hot Springs a lot. This has been our favorite place yet. Its away from town but close enough to be just a few minutes away from everything. Our hostess made us feel right at home, even sharing recipes with us, and the property gave us room to go out for a walk in a quite park-like atmosphere. If you like serenity with peace and comfort, this is the place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia room on their weekday special and felt it was a very affordable get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2009 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Manor is the perfect romantic getaway – Award winning, Craftsman Manor built in 1890 has been completely refurbished while keeping the historic grandeur. Choose from 5 well-appointed suites with Jacuzzi and/or fireplace on a 5 acre estate bordering the National Park Forest. Decadent breakfast served in suite, on the front porch which overlooks the waterfall or the historic dining room. Perfect for Elopements and Intimate Weddings. Named 1 of Top 10 Bed and Breakfasts in the US 2011/2012, Named 1 of Top 10 Romantic Inns in US 2012. Members of Select Registry and Diamond Collection. We are inspected for your peace of mind. Come, RELAX, REJUVENATE, and ENJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Manor Bed And Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.