We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a plain wrapper.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Back Porch Grill

Back Porch Grill
4810 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7404
+1 501-525-0885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 243 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food in a plain wrapper.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The best Rib Eye I have ever eaten, and a mighty tasty Porterhouse to boot. I was shocked to know this restaurant has been under our nose for a very long time and we're just now getting around to trying it. There are three different dining areas, each with something different to offer. We experienced the "screened in back porch" and the tables and chairs were no better than what you'd find in an older church fellowship hall. But the food is DIVINE!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    47
    31
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“3 words, Bone on Tenderloin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Best steak in town, I'm a local so I should know! Bone on tenderloin is obviously my favorite! Love the new patio furniture and lights. Great place to eat outside with great view of the sunset. Always great service too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“food was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Steak was excellent and services was very good. The views from the windows were fantastic. Very casual and with the cool breeze we had the windows were open and it made for a fantastic experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great food! Great view. The seafood selection looked wonderful too.Ask for Ernie...he was a great waiter

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Busy place, but food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A group of us had dinner here and the place was packed. I had the Skillet Filet and although it was tasty, some might find the portion size too small. The service was great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Porch Grill also viewed

 

Been to Back Porch Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Back Porch Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.