We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Colton's Steak House & Grill

Colton's Steak House & Grill
120 Crawford St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6137
(501) 623-2110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Omaha
1 review
“Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I visited Hot Springs, AR with the family and wanted a special night out. We chose Colton's Steak House expecting a bit more than we got. The steak was pretty good and cooked to order; however, it was pretty fatty and the ribs were tough, Was a bit dissappointed by this. The service was good though and the waitress was very attentive to our table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This place has gone down hill!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Have not been here in a about a year. First of all, I sat down in something that was on my seat. My husband was going to have the waitress clean it off while I went to wash my hands and the seat of my pants. The bathroom was disgusting. The waitress never showed up to clean my seat or take our drink orders. Instead she sat on her butt fanning herself! The place was just nasty! We just couldn't bring ourselves to eat there. We just walked out. I'm very upset at the condition Colton's is in! This place used to be one of my favorite restaurants:(

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“O.K. Food, Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Do not go here if you are very hungry because service is slooooooooooooow. No one to greet us at the front. Stood several minutes and finally ask a passing server if we were supposed to seat ourselves. He said someone would be right with us. Finally, after several minutes, we were seated. Another long wait. I finally got up and found a server and ask him if we had a waiter. He went in the back and finally someone brought menus. Our waitress finally showed up to take our drink orders. Another long wait. Finally drinks arrived and she took our order. After 15 minutes she came back and said they were out of what I ordered. Brought another menu. Another long wait. Took our order for a second time. Another very long wait. Finally the food came and it was ok. Took almost 1 and 1/2 hours to get food. If you have this kind of time, it is ok.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything was wonderful....I think our server went well beyond to make our trip fabulous....I didnt leave with anything but a positive feel.
The meal was delilous and looked very appealing..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Staff was great. Steaks were tough. Still enjoyed the visit.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The steaks were tough. The staff was great and very attentive to our group. Overall a good visit but not if you are looking for a quality steak. Similar to Logans and Texas Roadhouse type dining.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colton's Steak House & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Colton's Steak House & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colton's Steak House & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.