We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian food at its best in Arkansas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Sushi Buffet

Hibachi Sushi Buffet
4334 Central Ave., Suite A, Hot Springs, AR 71913
501-463-9988
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 243 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
forsyth. Missouri
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Asian food at its best in Arkansas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Wow what selection of rolls of rice, Chinese and a few American selections.
Food kept stirred and fresh. Great presentation for only 7.99 for lunch!
Tables and restrooms clean and a great salad and Hard ice cream selections.
Big place great seating. Very clean and welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The parking lot was full when we arrived, which is always a good sign, but we thought that we would have to wait for a table. Not so. The place is huge with every kind of dish you could want, plus sushi and the hibachi grill. For dessert, fresh fruit, cake, pastries and Blue Bell Ice Cream...a wonderful surprise for a vacationing Texan!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Really fresh buffet with a great variety of meals. If we could stay in Hot Springs longer, I would eat here every day. And finally I got fantastically tasty, succulent fish.
We were so busy with eating, that forgot to make some fotos.
The staff was efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I can't believe what they had on this buffet for the price of $9.99. I ate that much from just the Sushi buffet! They had at least 20 different rolls and items to select from. Then 2 other hot bars with a lot of seafood and chinese dishes, it all seemed very fresh and perfectly cooked. They also had soup, salad, fruit, ice cream and desserts.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

May very well be the best Asian buffet in Hot Springs. Food was clean not dry like some buffets. Great selection, frog legs at night. Most of all not a loud great place to relax and visit or just get in for lunch and go back to work. If you are not too full !!!!.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Sushi Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Sushi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Sushi Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.