We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Just what we needed'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Willow Beach Motel to your Saves list
Willow Beach Motel
260 Lake Hamilton Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“'Just what we needed'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Took a chance & stayed here even though there were a few negative reviews. We knew that we would be gone most of the day & didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel. Our gamble paid off because this little hotel was exactly what we needed with a nice-sized room & fantastic location. There were a few places in the room that could've been better (bathroom shower curtain for example) but overall we really had no complaints...so much so we are going back this year & bringing my mom & dad with us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at Willow Beach 5 years ago and again last week. Both experiences were excellent and perfect for our style of overnight accommodations. The motel is situated right on Lake Hamilton with a pleasant and unobstructed view of the lake through the patio doors. Our room and our son's room had a large TV / armoire, couch, two beds, dining table and chairs--all comfortable, clean and in good condition.

We also had a refrigerator, sink, microwave, coffee pot, and the necessary kitchen supplies. Those were all the food preparation amenities we need, as we enjoy dining out while we are in Hot Springs for the horse races.

The price of $60+/night is quite reasonable.

If you want a fancy B & B, a chocolate mint on your pillow, and a valet to park your car (for 4-5 times the price of Willow Beach), Hot Springs has those, too. But if you want a clean, comfortable home-away-from-home where you can relax with your family and friends, enjoy a lovely lake view--and still have money in your pocket to bet on the ponies--Willow Beach Motel cannot be beat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATCHEZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Willow Beach is one of the few remaining Mom & Pop lake motels on Lake Hamilton. My wife and I have been going to Hot Springs for over 30 years and love it more every time we visit. We ALWAYS stay here. We personally love the laid back, clean and friendly atmosphere. You are literally 20 feet from the lake out your sliding glass door. Now don't go thinking you're in a 5 star hotel; this is for family people who just enjoy nice clean rooms at a very minumum price. $55.00 night with king bed. This is a 60's era motel. Right on the water so you can see everything going on in the lake, beautiful pool. It's one of those places where you meet your neighbor and end up being great friends and seeing year after year. Bbq pits, large deck to fish from, boat docks, everything I need for a REAL VACATION. The ducks and geese come for breakfast every morning:)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

When we first drove up, my husband and I thought, "Uh, oh..." It looked like an old vacant motel from a movie. Then we got the key to #6 and realized we were right on the lake with only a tree and a picnic bench between us and the water. While the furnishings may have been dated (green carpeting etc.), it had all the amenities - comfortable bed, free wi-fi, cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen incl. microwave, and a clean bathroom. The price was a bargain. A Canadian goose woke me up the next morning. Slept with the window and door open since there were screens and the fresh air was wonderful.

Room Tip: #6 was on the corner so had windows on two sides and only one neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I normally visit Hot Springs in early May knowing that it can be a little cooler around that time of year. This time I decided to visit in September and was quite pleased that the temperatures were in the lower to mid eighties. At this time of year the rate was $49/night which is extreme affordable for families on a budget and frees up your cash so you can do the fun things around Hot Springs. I have driven around and looked at other places on the lake and Willow Beach is probably one of the closest to the water. Because of the warmer weather I was finally able to use the pool and spent my days floating and enjoying the view of the mountains on the horizon. I was also able to see the inside of the club house which has a kitchen and would be perfect for family gatherings. I hope you enjoy the pictures I've added and in closing I'd like to say the only thing I don't like about staying here is having to leave.

Room Tip: Rooms 8&9 have trees out back for shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I think we found a hidden gem in Hot Springs and its name is Willow Beach Motel. As some of the previous reviews said, the property is pretty old. The interior is dated and it is not the Hilton. Make no mistake about that. With that being said, I just loved our stay. We stayed in room #3 and it was literally about 20 feet to the water's edge. The swimming pool is right by the lake although it is very small and can get crowded at times. Our room was clean and in good condition especially for an older property. They have on site washing machines and an ice machine for your ice chests. The patio areas are shared with the other apartments with each room having a picnic table and a charcoal grill. The view is outstanding on the patio. Everyone was very nice, from the rental agency people to our neighbors in the other units. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Several people said that rooms 1-4 are the best. We got # 3 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Is it the Ritz Carlton. Nope, and you will be disappointed if that is what you are expecting. It is, however, 20 feet from the lake, quiet, clean and comfortable. We paid 67 bucks. And for the price you can't beat it. It's a short drive to many restaurants, shops, and downtown Hot Springs. The chairs were a little wobbly and the shade was scrunched up. No big deal. The room has a kitchenette, a couch, and a TV w/ cable. And a great view. We didn't need the staff for anything but the registration guy was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#4 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#16 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#2 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
5.3 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#22 of 41 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#1 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Motel

Address: 260 Lake Hamilton Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Willow Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Hotel Hot Springs
Willow Beach Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.