We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Exciting place to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oaklawn Racing & Gaming

Oaklawn Racing & Gaming
2705 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
800-625-5296
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 31 Attractions in Hot Springs
Type: Horse Tracks, Casinos & Gaming
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An unusual feature to see in a National Park is this world-class horseracing track.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What an Exciting place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Actually was in here in mid April however it wouldn't let me select that time frame. Really enjoyed getting to experience first hand the races. Very nice establishment to also enjoy the slots and have a great bite to eat!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    84
    34
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Racino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Oaklawn just happened to be accross from the Best Western where we stayed. We were able to walk across the street to enter. Had a nice time. Free $10 slot play for joining their Players club. Staff was friendly. Casino was clean and brightly lit. Slot machines were all on the same level which was convenient. We had a little trouble finding our way out since the some of the doors to the Racetrack had been closed and we were routed out different door from which we had entered.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No jackpot , but lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This casino was great. I did not win big but for $60 I played for 3 plus hours. No waitress for drinks was my only complaint.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“7 come 11”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Gaming is great at Oaklawn. The Horse Race Track is beautiful and so exceiting! The Casino is fun and serves a great buffet!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cha Ching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This has really stepped up as to what it was 2 years ago. More gaming machines and there is a lot more staff. It was very clean and an overall great visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oaklawn Racing & Gaming also viewed

 

Been to Oaklawn Racing & Gaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.