We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
170 Pakis St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6507
(501) 525-4704
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 228 restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Olla
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at this Cracker Barrel, and were very pleased with the quick friendly service. The food was great and our server was right on. They also had a great sale in the store!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    35
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Ida, Ar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Reminds Me of My Childhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Whenever I step into Cracker Barrel, I feel like I am nine years old again and just arriving in Arkansas with my parents. The old photographs and vintage pieces remind me of the homes we visited as I was introduced to cousins, aunts and uncles all over rural 1060's Arkansas. The authenticity of the feel of the restaurant is reflected in the genuine warmth and care of the staff. My parents, who are in their 80's love going for the wonderful old style home cooking. I prefer a lighter menu and love their fresh salads. Their biscuits remind me of my Grandma's sour dough biscuits, fermenting on top of the refrigerator in an old wooden bowl for her to bake each morning and I love the diet orange soda on ice by the entrance. We always have to shop, of course, and I enjoy finding unique items. It's always a fun experience for us with great food, great service and a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Overall - food and service both excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place was among the best Cracker Barrels we have been to. The food and service were both great! Our waitress was prompt and friendly. She kept our coffee filled-up and hot. We had breakfast - some of the best french toast I've ever had. Fried apples were delicious as well. My only complaint was that my "over-medium" eggs were a bit too runny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

As Always Cracker Barrel is awesome! It is such a comfort to go out of town and see the old favorite! We make it a trip must always.. incredible food but GREAT staff!! so nice and helpful.. a older gentleman became ill (he didn't look good when he came in) and they had to leave before they ordered and the waitress was so kind and concerned.. other waitress would throw a fit because she went to the trouble of getting their drinks, etc. EXCELLENT!!! I wish I could remember her name but all the staff there was great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

You can nevr go wrong with eating at the cracker barrel, the food is just good old country food. If we see a cracker barrel in the city that we are at we always eat there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.