We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good - Meets All Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
170 Pakis St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6507
(501) 525-4704
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very Good - Meets All Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice location - just off 270. Food was delicious and served promptly. The roast beef and pork chops were wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pot Roast was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Typical Cracker barrel but our server was friendly and food came out fast and WOW was it awesome!! Pot Roast was super good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love The Chicken & Dumplings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I love their chicken & dumplings - I have been going to Cracker Barrel for many years and if I'm eating dinner - I usually get their chicken & dumplings and their fried apples - just love them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“girls roadtrip lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

it was crowded but we didn't have to wait. Friendly service. Food was delicious. My chopped steak was a little pink in center, when we asked to have it cooked a little more they promptly made me an entire new meal and apologized twice. We shopped in the store afterwards and had friendly service also.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Phantasmagoria menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It had been a while since we had been to this restaurant for breakfast. The place has really gone down hill in the past few years.

We went on Sunday morning for breakfast. First of all, the menu is so big and complicated it is virtually impossible (at least for me) to find what you want. It is easy to find what they want to serve you if you read through the lengthy descriptions of each item..

I wanted a simple breakfast with eggs, meat, hash browns, and toast. It doesn't exist on the menu. They serve grits with most everything on the menu. I found something close with grits. (What percentage of people prefer grits any more?) I asked if I could substitute hash browns for grits, and was told of course.
While waiting for the meal to come. everyone at the table ran out of coffee. We tried in vain to signal a waitress for service. Finally a lady at a table across the room told a waitress near her that we needed coffee.
When the food came we found out that substitute means ADD, at extra cost. No toast, only biscuits and gravy.
Also skip the sausage. Admittedly the menu says it is smoked, but it is way to heavily smoked for a breakfast sausage. Unpleasant to the taste. After the one coffee refill we never were offered another one.
there were 6 of us at the table who will not return

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.