We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down home time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
170 Pakis St, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6507
(501) 525-4704
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ruston, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Down home time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We really enjoyed the Cracker Barrel,s breakfasts. The fire was going and the waitress was very nice and friendly. Breakfasts can't be beat. Prices are reasonable. Yes we will always head for the local Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply put "Just Good Old Home Cooking"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You simply can't go wrong by stopping at ANY Cracker Barrel, but the one in Hot Springs is outstanding. The food is almost always excellent and of course they've always got unique merchandise in the country atmosphere store. The coffee is always hot and has exceptional flavor and I'm picky about my coffee. If your traveling across the US of A keep your eyes open for the Cracker Barrel signage and plan of stopping in for good old home cooked food and a warm atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable and great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a favorite of ours after Sunday morning church services. I love browsing the store and we have never had anything in the Cracker Barrel Restaurant that we didn't like.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After spending the night in Hot Springs, we wanted to eat breakfast at the Cracker Barrel instead of eating the free breakfast at our hotel. You know what to expect when you eat at the Cracker Barrel, and we were not dissapointed. The service was good and fast. The food was good. We love breakfast at the Cracker Barrel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong with Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Excellent homemade food and deserts. You just can't go wrong when you choose to dine at a Cracker Barrel no matter what state or city it's in and this resturant was no exception to the rule. Excellent wait staff and a most enjoyable meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.