We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Pancake & Waffle House

Colonial Pancake & Waffle House
111 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
501 624 9273
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 243 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The food and service at this small restaurant was great. We had breakfast, although I felt the portions were small for the price we paid, we still enjoyed it. It was cozy, charming and had the feel of an old time café. The waitress's kept our glasses and cups full, food tasted almost as good as Grandma's. The only thing I found strange and thought was against health code was that as a patron you walk right through the kitchen where the food is being prepared to go into the restroom. I'm glad I saw that after I ate or I might not have wanted to order, who knows what kind of germs others could be bringing into the kitchen before and after they attend the restroom.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Bud, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So many choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Wow this place is great. The food is great down home food. The breakfast menu is almost 4 pages long. So many choices to choose from. The omelets were great. and the bacon and sausage was made to perfection. It is a must go place if you visit Hot Springs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is little restaurant is owned by a family who actually works there. The food is good and hot and well worth the price and the service is even better. These people are glad to serve you.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice people, good food. Try the basil, spinach, and tomato omelette. The standard fare looked pretty good, too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We even waited for the crowd to thin out before we went but still had to wait and when we were seated, we had to wait even more. I get it, good food is worth waiting for and I'm cool with that but it was just ok food with slow service. It almost seemed like our waitress was more concerned with the big group of people, and I get that too, bigger table, bigger tip, but that doesn't make up for pour service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colonial Pancake & Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Colonial Pancake & Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Pancake & Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.