We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sad that the only Gay bar is gone...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jesters Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jesters Bar & Grill
1010 East Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901
501-624-5455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Closed
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So sad that the only Gay bar is gone...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

It brings a tear to my eye seeing the place like it is... I hope that the new management is happy that it took away the one place that was gay in this town.. Congratulations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, AR
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loving this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have an absolutely fabulous time every time we go. We have tried several items on the menu and the food is always hot and tasty! I love the wait staff, especially the bartender (such a fun guy) and makes a scrumptious pineapple upside down drink. The new management is always there and very attentive to your needs. If you want to play some pool, listen to a variety of classic, country, and blues music performers/bands and enjoy awesome food and drinks then I highly recommend you check out this place. It won't cost you a fortune to go out and there is always great entertainment!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff030472, Manager at Jesters Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you M B for visiting Jesters Bar & Grill. We enjoyed having you and your family and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Drinks Bands and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Under new management! Totally different place! Cold beer! Hot food! Attentive staff! Awesome local bands! Come check it out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff030472, Manager at Jesters Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you Seowrn! We at Jesters Bar & Grill Enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing bar!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This bar is under new management. They have karaoke, live music, great drinks, and excellent employees!! I thoroughly enjoy spending my weekends here! Jeff and Sylvia put a lot of time and effort to make sure their customers are taken care of! You will not leave here unhappy !!! They have amazing live music!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff030472, Manager at Jesters Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you Lyndseyloo25! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Out of Towners You Feel at Home Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wether U are a local or like us from out of state (Fl.) You are made to feel like you are family. Sylvie and Jeff are an awesome couple who have made awesome changes in the way Jesters is run. Great Music. Great New Friends. And a great place to take a ride on your Harley to grab a bite to eat; chill out with a cool one or just stopping by on a poker run. This is the place to come to. THANKS JEFF AND SYLVIE FOR BEING GREAT PEOPLE. SEE YOU REAL SOON!
JESTER'S YOU GO ONCE AND YOU WANT TO GO BACK. LOVE YOU AND THE ATMOSPHERE!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesters Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jesters Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jesters Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.