We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chefs are Great & So it the Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Japanese Steakhouse

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse
608 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901
501 321 1688
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chefs are Great & So it the Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Their chefs are unique and try to make you laugh while they are cooking the food by doing funny things with their knives and fire. Their food is prepared to your taste and is excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fuji's is better than Osaka's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I've been there twice since my last review, that was on Mother's day. I went with a friend & with my mother again. Both times it was excellent, the service & the food. It's so much better than Osaka's & they have a happy hour! Great prices if you love sushi like I do.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We went here on a whim, we love Hibachi and wanted to grab a roll. We were 1 of 2 parties at the restaurant and got a hibachi table to ourselves. It was wonderful! Despite cooking for only 2 people the chef did the onion and egg tricks and cooked the food well for us. The meat was a bit tough but good, afterwards (on the way home) I noticed how salty the food was and had to down some water. The sushi was better than expected and really thr $10 roll would have cost eaily $15+ in a larger city. Would go again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Japanese food in Hot Springs!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Love this place nice people nice atmosphere. The food is great here it is also reasonably priced. A little off the beaten path but not really hard to find at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“NEW OWNERS - Great food & service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I took my mom here for Mother's day & her name is Fuji, she's from Japan & she really enjoyed the food & service. I was very impressed with the new owners, they are sooooooooo nice & the food was excellent! I used to go when Wendy & Johnny had it but the service & food was bad. I'm so happy there's a new owner. I can start going there again. I love everything on their menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuji Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.