We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Southern BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stubby's BBQ

Stubby's BBQ
3024 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6145
(501) 624-1552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 224 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Arkadelphia AR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Southern BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is our family's favorite BBQ place in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly people serving tasty barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is a counter service type place. The people are super nice. I got a sliced beef plate. The meat and the sauce were quite good. The beans were good, and the coleslaw was okay. We would definitely return if in the area.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, nice people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Anytime I travel to Hot Springs Stubby's is at the top of my to do list. This is the type of place where you can relax, have a great meal without breaking the bank, and be treated like family. Their sauce has a nice bite to it but will not melt your tongue and their side dishes can't be beat. I made sure to pick up a jar of their sauce to take home. Also leave room for their peach cobbler. Good stuff indeed. Thank you Stubby's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bland ribs, bland sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I frequent many barbecue restaurants and gave Stubbys a visit for ribs, potato salad and beans. The ribs were tough and a bit charred and dry. The sauce was very average with one choice only. There are better choices in HS.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great variety of sauces.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

A must if you like BBQ. The different sauces on the tables are all awesome.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stubby's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Stubby's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stubby's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.