We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family, Friends and FUN.. the three F's of Hot Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant

Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant
401 Burchwood Bay Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7131
501-525-0780
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Little Rock, AR
2 reviews
“Family, Friends and FUN.. the three F's of Hot Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This local spot is the best place I have visited in years. It is family owned and family friendly. Yes there is a bar, but the owner and employees try to make everyone feel at home. The pizza is amazing and the burgers are the best I have ever had anywhere.... even better than I make at home... There is always something going on at this place. I have been on several different days and though there are different people it is always great food and great service.. keep in mind this is not a five star white linen restaurant.. these folks know what it takes and are doing it.. way to go guys!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels like your family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Off the beat and path but worth the trip. By land or lake this spot is a must stop. Great pizza, catfish, or steak specials. My favoritw is lunch though. The club sandwich with homemade kettle chips yum. Most of all the entire staff made me feel like family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great thin crust Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Pizza served super hot and large portions on the toppings. The crust was crispy, thin and light but complemented the toppings well. Service was fast and friendly and prices were reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something different when it comes to pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

You can get to Sam's by land or by lake! The pizza and atmosphere are both great. The crust on the pizza is nice and thin and crispy and the pizzas have lots of toppings. It's also a great local hangout. I've never tried anything but the pizza and cocktails and the cocktails were poured generously.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pizza & more, Great people, Extra cold beverages, with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Sam's pizza has amazing pizza, as well as a variety of other Italian and sandwich options. The staff and owners are amazing, very friendly, ensureing that you are never without. The beer and array of beverages are served extra cold to refresh you from your day on the lake (they have docks for lake access) or for simply unwinding with the best pizza in town. You are missing out if you don't make a visit. I have tried a lot of pizza places in town; they don't compare.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Pizza Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.