We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza for a Great Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molly O'Brien's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Molly O'Brien's
8913 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8495
(501) 321-2227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza for a Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We go to or take out Pizza from O'Briens a couple of times a month - typically get the delux on Chicago crust - excellent! Prices are reasonable, and service is good.

Take out is easy - just call it in and they come out to your car with the order.

This restaurant is right outside the east gate on Hwy 5 at the village.

One suggestion - ask the person taking the take out order to place the pizza on foil before sending it out - otherwise, the crust may stick to the cardboard box.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat Pizza and Drinking a Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A small pizza place located in our area with the only other restaurant being a Subway. Pizza is very good with a descent stuffed pizza. The stuffed Pizza is not as good as Giordanos in Chicago but it is descent.

The menu is pizza, pasta, sandwiches, and salads. They serve beer which is nice since it sets on the border of a dry county. The menu and the atmosphere reminds me of restaurant taverns in northern Illinois where I am from.

Service is always good and the people are always friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pizza like back home on the south side of Chicago. But roll back on those prices Molly!! Confused customers don't know who's running the Hwy 7 store.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Friday night tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have Molly O'Brien's pizza almost every Friday night. The thin crust and combination of homemade sauce along with just the right amount of cheese and toppings is our favorite. Their ribs are also excellent. We've never had a bad meal and the service is very friendly. They serve bottled wine (boxed if you want to pay less) and a wide variety of beer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Watched for 25 minutes as the cook used bare hands to fix our food. Touching meat, bread and fries . All the time wiping sweat from his head, using his shirt as a rag. Brought this to the waitress attention, looked at me as if I killed her favorite pet. Says I am bringing you more fries, as I watch the cook bare hand some more into the basket. No thanks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly O'Brien's also viewed

 

Been to Molly O'Brien's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly O'Brien's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.