We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chicago Style Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky's Corner

Rocky's Corner
2600 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7513
501 624 0199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 243 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
arlington, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Chicago Style Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Traditional pizza joint with red/white striped table cloths. Very friendly staff. Excellent bruschetta appetizer! Deep dish style pizza was very filling. Lots of choices for toppings. TV on sports channel. Attached bar.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised that the pizza was so good. Plus, they delivered to hotel with no problems.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Hot Springs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The pizza was great! Our waitress, Becca, was nice and promised we'd be fed promptly even though the dining room was full and the kitchen was dealing with a back up. Our pizzas arrived, deliciously hot, in under twenty minutes. Even though I ordered a strange cheese-less pizza with only select toppings, the kitchen didn't get it wrong! I promise that messed up orders happen more often than not at other pizza joints.

Let's talk pizza. The pizza has a nice thick crust without being soggy or gooey. The crust has a nice olive oil flavor to it. The pizza toppings were fresh and flavorful. My husband thought the sauce was too bland, but that was his only complaint as he almost ate an entire 10" pizza, alone, in one sitting. :-) The sauce is a sweeter pizza sauce, rather than spicy. The leftovers heat up very nicely.

This is a seat yourself restaurant with a family friendly dining room in the front and a bar in the back. It was easy to find Rocky's because it was right across the street from Oaklawn Racetrack thingy place. I can see how parking might be an issue during the races. There's parking on both sides of Rocky's and a lot behind, but it's still a bit confusing. There was a lot of seedy foot traffic around Rocky's, but the dining room was packed with families with small children, and they didn't seem to be concerned. Maybe that's just Hot Springs? Either way, we loved the pizza and would definitely return here to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Lunch on Father's Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch with my son. He is seven. They did not offer a children's menu but that was not a big deal. He had the meat ravioli with meat balls. It came with 2 huge meatballs that were delicious. All was topped with marinara sauce. It was a really good lunch. Also came with a salad and garlic bread. He loved it. I had the upper cut. That is an Italian beef and Italian sausage sandwich topped with hot peppers. It was good but the sausage was too tough. Service was okay but not the best. We will be back again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Recommended by Locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Rocky's was recommended to us by the locals. The place was packed, which is always a good sign of a great restuarant! We ordered the contender which is a version of the "Hawaiian pizza". The garlic and butter taste was spot on! Great Food! Great company! PS. the 10" is perfect for two people!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Corner also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.