We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Five Star Dinner Theatre

The Five Star Dinner Theatre
701 Central Ave, 71901, Hot Springs, AR
+1 501-318-1600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 62 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our current production throughout the summer is The Scott Davis Comedy Magic Show. This 90 minute show is fun for both kids and adults. Showtime is always 7pm each Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. The oldest and finest theatre in Hot Springs. This beautifully remodeled venue has been beautifully transformed into one of Arkansas' only year 'round Dinner Theatres. Strategically located in the heart of historic downtown Hot Springs and adjacent to the visitor center, it is within walking distance of all the major downtown hotels. The theatre features plays though out the year and occasionally brings in Branson music acts between performances. A 5 Star experience venue for a great night of entertainment and dining pleasure. Who has been on our stage just in April
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We saw "Tuna does Vegas" and it was quite hilarious! The food was good, not outstanding but good.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

One thing I would suggest is a better choice of wine or beer. We wanted to enjoy a glass of wine while we watched the show and it wasn't very good.

I would definitely go back and definitely recommend for a fun evening.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    16
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner, great show!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our Boy Scout retiree group met in Hot Springs, AR in late April, 2014 and chose the Five Star Dinner Theater. When making the arrangements we found Tom Wilkins very accommodating as there was not show scheduled for the evening we wanted to come to the theater. He confirmed dinner and show on the evening we chose, The meal was great and the show was great. We experienced "Driving Miss Daisy". There were only three actors who did everything, even managing the props. And best of all the price was reasonable for our group. If we returned, we would schedule another visit to the Five Star Theater.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT SHOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our 55th high school class reunion, was held in Hot Springs, this past week (April 10-14, 2014) and the Dinner Theatre, was one of the places we visited one night. The food was very good, but the entertainer, ELVIS, was outstanding. This was the perfect show, for those of us, who grew up in the 50's. It was hard, to keep from trying, not to sing along with him, to all of the familiar songs, that we, as teenagers, remembered so well! If you are in Hot Springs, and Elvis, is scheduled to perform, I would highly recommend, that you not miss this!! He filled our night with lots of laugher and smiles. Oh, and yes,... and I, would like to thank him for one of the scarves, that he gave away! Brought back many 'sweet' memories, of when I first met the true Elvis, as a teenager!! Thanks, for a job well done!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must See Shows !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Me and my family have been to many shows at The Five Star Dinner Theater !! Affordable price for all to have a GREAT night of Fun and Entertainment !!! And the Food is Great too ! We travel hour and half for FUN even when we are not staying in Hot Springs !! Check it out ! Best corner in Hot Springs !!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, clean, family entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Five Star Theater always has something great going on! from plays, to musicals, to comedy and magic! Excellent food is provided by one of THE best restaurants in Hot Springs. Call ahead and make sure they have availability because it's not a HUGE theater, but that is one of the selling points for me. It's very intimate. Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Five Star Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Five Star Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Five Star Dinner Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.