We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mid-America Science Museum

Mid-America Science Museum
500 Mid America Boulevard, Hot Springs, AR 71913
+1 501-767-3461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 38 attractions in Hot Springs
Type: Science Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The mission of Mid-America Science Museum is to stimulate interest in science, to promote public understanding of the sciences, and to encourage life-long science education through interactive exhibits and programs. The Museum also serves as a premier tourism attraction in Arkansas. he purpose of Mid-America Science Museum is to explain scientific knowledge and concepts to the public through interactive exhibits, activities, workshops, and educational programs. The Museum seeks to stimulate a lifelong interest in science, spark curiosity, reshape attitudes and stir the imagination. Our goal is informal science education that encourages learning in ways not ordinarily found in the workplace, classroom, or home. To achieve this purpose, the Museum will maintain the highest standards in providing quality exhibits, programs and services for students, citizens and visitors to Arkansas.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

For sure a good place to visit. We all enjoyed it, especially my daughters. so much to do there and its well worth every penny spent!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Public Relations Manager at Mid-America Science Museum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback and review. It is greatly appreciated!! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and I do hope you make plans to come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great fun in rain or shine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Took kids on rainy day but recommend anytime! We spent 3 hours easily with kids having a great time! Crawled through mines, excavated dinos, learned about Tesla coils. Almost everything was interactive for kids. Adults had just as much fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Public Relations Manager at Mid-America Science Museum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and review!! It is greatly appreciated!! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and I do hope that you make plans to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

It was just OK. We really enjoyed the Tesla coil/lightning cage demonstration. The dinosaur exhibit and the tunneled mines were also enjoyable. Other than that, it was just ok. My kids did say they enjoyed those things, but could take or leave the rest. Got pretty expensive with all of the add-ons. If the cost were less, we would b more likely to return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Public Relations Manager at Mid-America Science Museum, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your visit. Please email us at info@midamericamuseum.org as we would like to see what we can do to accommodate you for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun exploration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our first visit. We really enjoyed all the exhibits. This is a great place to go and just let your kids explore and learn without even knowing they are doing so. We stayed about 3 hours with a 10 and 14 year old. We really enjoyed the Tesla Coil and it is worth going to see. We walked along the outdoor nature trail and watched the very large Koi swim. My kids road the virtual reality simulator before we left and they loved it. I definitely recommend going with children of any age.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Public Relations Manager at Mid-America Science Museum, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and review. It is greatly appreciated! I am so glad that y'all enjoyed your time here! Yes, the Tesla show is great, isn't it!? :) Thanks again for the feedback and I hope you make plans to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Interesting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Took my 3 year old grandson. Lots of activities for children. Nice snack bar. Walking trail also. We had a great time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara m, Public Relations Manager at Mid-America Science Museum, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for the feedback and the great review! It is greatly appreciated!!! We do hope you make plans to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mid-America Science Museum also viewed

 

Been to Mid-America Science Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mid-America Science Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mid-America Science Museum to your Saves list