We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel For The Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2208 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901 (Formerly Royale Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
Hope
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel For The Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Don't pay those outdated reviews from 2008 any mind! This hotel HAS been renovated with very nice furniture and comfortable beds. It is 1 block from the racetrace and not far from Magic Springs Amusement Park. It is a great value for the money. Don't expect anything fancy, but the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    12
    5
    28
See reviews for
17
27
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, MN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We tried this hotel when we needed a budget hotel which would accept our dog. It is a great value if you are looking for a very comfortable and clean room, and not a lot of other amenities. Our room was clean and newly renovated, and the furniture was high quality and in excellent condition. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice and fit the bed well. The AC was modern and quiet, and plenty adequate (it was 110 degrees one day). The bathroom was a bit dated, but everything worked well. They were in the process of stuccoing the walls outside our room while we were there, so the outside was messy, but the inside was very clean and comfortable.
The rest of the facility was nothing special - plain walls, little landscaping, tiny pool, and minimal continental breakfast. No problems, though, and the staff was helpful and friendly.
This room was a great value - we paid less than 50 bucks a night, and our room could have passed for a hotel twice that price. We compared it to what we saw of other budget hotels in town, and think we really got a bargain and the best deal. If you need a place which takes pets, and want a really comfortable room and not a lot more, this is a great choice.

  • Liked — Very clean and comfortable room, quality furnishings and A/C
  • Disliked — Very plain, mediocre amenities outside room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

We've stayed at one or two of this chain's motels and have been pleased at the way they've been modernized. The Hot Springs location, however, is just ridiculous. The room's AC was just barely adequate at night and not at all in the evening. The AC pumped out plenty of cool air but the insulation was non-existent.

The room was reasonably clean but the towels were few and all translucent, the size of the room was quite small, and the cold water barely worked in the sink. The noise from the street was quite loud at night.

The "Continental" breakfast was the most spare I've ever seen. The attendant didn't seem to understand that the coffee maker needed to be attended to a bit.

Worst, the hotel is in a blighted area and the grounds of the motel were just simply trashy. Garbage, dirty sidewalks, unpainted stairways, broken windows in part of the motel all exuded an air of "we don't care".

It's a dump, and, BTW, not a value at all.

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — trashy
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

The hotel website advertised "newly renovated". That is a lie! VALUE means something that is worth something. America's best "VALUE" is nothing short of of a rip-off!
My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. Our first room at the back of the hotel was awful. We arrived late (about 11pm) and when we pulled around to go to our room and outside in the parking lot were about 10 people drinking and barbequeing on a grill with loud music playing. At almost 1a.m., I called the front desk and asked if they were aware of the fact that there was a major party going on in the parking lot and I was told "Oh yes, it's the fourth of July weekend!". The room looked mostly clean except that the floor needed vacuumed desperately.
The next morning, after very little sleep, we discovered there was no hot water to take a shower with!
I called and told the front desk and they moved us to another room around the other side on the bottom floor. The shower had hot water but the shower drain was not connected properly and the water was pouring out of the bottom of the shower floor. It literally flooded the bathoroom. We were putting towels on the floor near the carpet to keep it from running out. The really scary part was that the hairdryer was attached to the outlet inside the bathroom.
The continental breakfast advertised is a joke and only consist of 2 different kinds of cereal and coffee.
Our stay here was a nitemare to say the least.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — condition of rooms and poor management
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

Although newly renovated, you just can't take the "old" out of the hotel. But for the money, it was a good value and the service was good.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

Distgusting Hotel! The rooms were outdated and very, very dirty! We found cockroaches everywhere! YUCK! No proper locks on the doors. Just a simple doorknob that locked like a bedroom door. Unsafe! Our closet was home to a water heater (WHAT!)
It stated "newly remodeled"....LIE! There was NO breakfest just gross coffee. Night help was nice but day time help was horrible, very rude, and would not even listen to my concerns. I would never stay there again....not even if you paid ME!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbest, Public relations manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs, responded to this review, December 27, 2007
The photos and description in this review are not of Americas Best Value Inn in Hot Springs. We do not have water heaters in closets; this review is in error and is a total misrepresentation of our hotel. Our bathrooms have indeed been updated and are as clean and tastefully decorated as our rooms which include amenities such as individual coffee makers, irons, blow dryers and TVs with free cable connections (including HBO). Our doors have modern electronic locks and include interior security locks. We invite the traveling public to come and see how attractive and inviting our rooms really are and hope future reviews will set the record right. Thank you, Americas Best Value Inn, Hot Springs, Arkansas. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs

Address: 2208 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901 (Formerly Royale Vista)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are located just one block from Oaklawn Park Racetrack and Casino. Our exterior corridor design offers 80 guest rooms with featured amenities including coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO/ESPN/CNN, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, alarm clock, and complimentary local calls. Microwaves and mini-fridges are available upon request for an additional charge. We recently upgraded by adding JACUZZI ROOMS & SUITES. While staying with us, enjoy our meeting room, with capacities of up to 200 theater-style, and an outdoor pool. We are conveniently located close to local attractions, restaurants, and much more. Whether you come for business or pleasure, we will provide you with great customer service and make your stay unique. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn of Hot Springs National Park, AR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.