We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Hot Springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Package
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Hot Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just completed my 3rd stay, girl's weekend trips. We park the car and start the party! When you combine the free breakfast, complimentary Happy Hour and Larry the Shuttle driver, then add clean spacious suites and a friendly, casual atmosphere the stage is set for a perfect weekend. The hotel is close to all of the shops, bath houses, bars and restaurants in downtown Hot Springs. I can't see why anyone would choose anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We appreciate your repeat business and we certainly appreciate you sharing your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the compliment on our clean and spacious suites and thank you for recognizing the excellent service that Shuttle Driver Larry Natt provides. He always strives to represent our hotel in the best possible manner. We hope to have you back soon to enjoy all that our hotel and our cool resort city has to offer.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    174
    59
    24
    21
See reviews for
191
162
21
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
little rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

we like embassy hotels everywhere and the one in hot springs arkansas is outsanding. we have stayed there 7-8 times, always good for convention center activities, motorcycle events, etc. hot springs is a wonderful place to visit, bobbalu's is the best hamberger in america, there is great ice cream next door, and the cops are friendly. just tell them that you ride a motorcycle and they will do what they can in the situation. HAPPY DAYS.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your continued patronage and for the outstanding review. There are lots of reasons to come and enjoy all that Hot Springs has to offer. We can now add friendly police officers to the list! We are proud to have earned your repeat business and hope to be of service to you for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The overall value for the room and amenities exceeded our expectations. We had a little trouble checking in I believe it was a miss-communication on the staff part but check out was a breeze. The complimentary beverages are amazing! The transportation service was by far the best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Bachelorette Celebration and thank you for sharing your five star experience on TripAdvisor. Our free 2 hour evening reception, free made to order breakfast and our free local area shuttle does make a pretty compelling value proposition. We appreciate you letting us all know. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice place. We had a couple of issues, Dirty towels were accidentally left behind the bathroom door we discovered when we arrived. Blanket on one bed needed washed. Besides that we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Great location. Nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are certainly glad you enjoyed our staff and our location. We are disappointed that your stay was only mostly good. We strive for 100% and I sincerely apologize for the slip-up regarding the condition of your suite when you checked in. I do appreciate your comment that you would return again. We will do our best to turn your four star experience into a 5 star one.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The free breakfast buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast were outstanding, as were the free evening cocktails. Our room was luxuriously comfortable, and spotlessly clean. The pool area, and all areas were very clean and well kept. Love!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our free made to order breakfast and breakfast buffet as well as the complimentary two hour evening reception. Thank you also for commenting on the cleanliness and condition of our facilities. We appreciate your business and hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We hosted our reunion at the Embassy Suites in Hot Springs this year. It is close to everything: spas, fun in the sun, other area attractions. Let me just say, May is a really big deal in Hot Springs due to the lake. Only a few of hotels had meeting rooms large enough to have a banquet for our family. I contacted every one available. One hotel (which shall remain unnamed) was slow to respond when I contacted them a year in advance, and did not seem interested in our business at all. When they did respond, they acted like they didn't want to be bothered. I did not receive that response at all from the Embassy Suites. Sales and catering responded promptly and answered every question I had. The sales and catering manager was very friendly and a joy to work with during the planning stages. She was such a joy that I gave her a sample of all of the goodies I distributed to our family, including one of our reunion t-shirts. She listened to our plans for the reunion at the hotel & away from it. Therefore, she was able to arrange for a beautiful banquet that matched our theme perfectly! The tables were nicely done for our black and white ball. I anticipated seeing tables with alternating black and white tablecloths. The tables all had white tablecloths with black tablecloths draped over them. The table setting was gorgeous. And there were these tall and beautiful centerpieces I didn't even expect! The room was absolutely STUNNING! The staff was great, friendly, and understanding when our event started behind schedule. Our family really enjoyed the manager's cocktail hours. The gentleman on duty was really quick and polite. The hotel was completely booked, so you can just imagine how long the line was! But he kept serving, smiling, and talking with everyone. The snacks and homemade chips were delicious. It was a very nice atmosphere. I would definitely recommend The Embassy Suites Hot Springs location for anyone planning an event. I'm not on any social networking site (by personal choice), so I'm unable to post anything on their Facebook page. But, please, accept this as a formal recommendation. The GD's

Room Tip: We enjoyed a corner room on one of the middle floors. We were away from everyone and any potential h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Embassy Suites for your Family Reunion and thank you so much for such a thorough and glowing review. Amy Ramage our Catering Sales Manager is really pretty great and I am so pleased that you noticed how much she cared about your event. I will be sure to share your review with our team. We consider it an honor to be chosen to host special occassions as a family reunion and it is always gratifying to our team when we are positive part of such an important and memorable event. We hope you will consider our location for future reunions or special events.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good hotel. Comfortable bedding. Large 2 room suite with view of mountains. Breakfast had
lots of options but food tasted bland. Coffee was excellent.
Happy hour with piano player was awesome. 98 year old Mom got up and danced.
Staff courteous and helpful. Shuttle drivers were great.
Only negative was charging for bottled water!
Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate your choosing our hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Hot Springs. I wish I was there to see your Mom dancing to our entertainment in Cascades Piano Bar. We love to be part of fun times and family memories. I appreciate all of your comments and I will be sure to share them with our team members including our shuttle drivers that took good care of you. We look forward to having you back and we appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.