We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FAMILY FUN PACKAGE
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Little Rock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

From arrival to departure, we were treated like royalty. The accommodations were first class. All employees were cheerful, friendly, helpful and sooooo very kind and caring; i.e., the parking attendants, registration desk employees, restaurant personnel, etc. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The walkway connected us to the convention center and kept us out of the inclement weather which was rainy/cold. Overall, it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent business trip and thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel and our team members. Our team does aim to please and it is very gratifying to hear that from start to finish all of our team members treated you like royalty and were friendly and caring. We hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    159
    53
    20
    19
See reviews for
169
147
19
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff is helpful, the breakfast is yummy, and the location is near things we enjoy. We require connecting rooms and the staff insures that we have them. This is an annual trip for us and we only stayed another place one year, then came back to Embassy Suites - will continue coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your continued patronage and thanks for the nice review. Thank you for mentioning our yummy made to order breakfast as well. Please keep coming back and we will have your adjoining suites ready for you.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is the only hotel I recommend in Hot Springs. Has the usual wonderful Embassy Suites beds, linens, and amenities. The hotel bar is wonderful, with a laid-back piano player on the weekends. Great Cosmopolitans. Love the Spa Botanica...in the spa city, this is the only true "spa" experience. Always leave relaxed and refreshed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the very complimentary review. We appreciate your patronage and help over the years and look forward many more opportunities to be of service to you. Thank you for mentioning the nice piano music in Cascades Piano Lounge and thank you also for bragging on our great Spa. We have a veteran team in the lounge and in Spa Botanica and they really know how to take care of our guests. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've stayed at the Embassy Suites in Hot Springs more than once and there is a reason. Consistently, there is always smiling faces and good service. In looking for somewhere different to stay on this trip, I found that it wasn't worth taking the risk, as I knew The Embassy was worth it.
I was a bit disappointed by the cost of the stay on this trip, and I was told it was due to the Corvette Club being in town. The room was clean, the furniture did show some wear, but the bed was absolutely comfortable. The hotel was able to accommodate us in my reservation note by putting us on the top floor, away from lobby noise, which was very nice since they were busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for once again choosing our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your comments and we are glad that you consistently find our staff to be smiling and ready to provide the level of service you have come to expect. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Booked this room and was very excited to go on an anniversary trip with my husband. I paid extra for the anniversary package which means champagne and a fruit and cheese platter should be in the room on check in. After two phone calls and walking down to the lobby and demanding to speak to the manager we finally got what we paid for 2 1/2 hours later. Not a good start to our trip. Room clean and acceptable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special anniversary trip and thank you for sharing the disappointing experience regarding the late delivery of your Champagne and Fruit and Cheese. I can understand your disappointed. I promise that we will review our pre-arrival welcome amenity process and strive to improve our execution. I am glad that the rest of your weekend went off without a hitch and that you enjoyed your clean and spacious suite. Feel free to contact me directly regarding this matter or any future plans to travel to Hot Springs. We would appreciate another opportunity to be of service to you and to earn a five star review.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was not my first visit to this unique city. The Embassy Suites is located within walking distance of the historic bath house row and other little shops that you can't resist during your walk down Central Avenue. But it all starts with a great experience at this hotel where every guest receives special treatment. The hotel is located in an area that is quiet and ideal for an extended get-a-way or a weekend trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you sir for your continued patronage and loyalty to the Spa City and our Embassy Suites Hotel. We appreciate the many times you have hosted your group in Hot Springs over the last several years. Thank you for mentioning our team members who strive to make every guest feel special. It is our hope to continue to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We love staying at the Hot Springs Embassy Suites. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, and my husband LOVES the breakfast. The rooms are spacious. Always courteous staff. We often eat at the restaurant and the food is excellent. Great location to the area attractions. We visit Hot Springs to see our daughter and grandson and have not been disappointed with the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the Outstanding Review! We are very pleased that you have found a home away from home when visiting your daughter and grandson in Hot Springs. Thank you for commenting on the clean and spacious suites, the comfortable beds, the made to order breakfast and the excellent dining in Bistro 400. Also, thank you for mentioning our courteous team members. We look forward to return visits and more opportunities to be of service to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.