We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Hot Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FAMILY FUN PACKAGE
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Searcy, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Hot Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed in the Embassy Suites in Hot Springs a number of times over the past few years. It's always a pleasure to stay there. The suites are nice, and the atrium lobby is a wonderful relaxed environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your continued support of our hotel and thank you for sharing such nice comments on TripAdvisor. Its been since October since we have had the pleasure to be of service to you, so we sure hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    159
    54
    20
    19
See reviews for
170
148
19
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carenco, La
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I noticed the majority of the hotels in Hot Springs very old and dated. I guess there is a market for that, but I like to stay in newer, cleaner hotels like the Embassy Suites. Great service, good food, nice spa. Nathan at the Front Desk is a rock star.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed great service, good food and a nice experience in Spa Botanica. Thank you also for mentioning the Rock Star service your received from our Front Desk Rock Star, Nathan. He will be very excited to see your review.
We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORDOVA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Have been coming to Hot Springs for the races for 30 years, this is the place to stay. Everything else is old and ran down, this place is perfect!! Great Comp. breakfast, free drinks in evening-- very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary evening reception, our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and our very pleasant staff. We look forward to having you back and having the opportunity to earn a five star review again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent! I've never been "wowed" by a hotel to make a comment on a site such as this one. By the time you take advantage of the Managers Reception, which is free drinks, and the complimentary breakfast, the price of the hotel is well worth it! Breakfast wasn't a bagel or cereal, it was an omelette made to my specifications, fruit, eggs, potatoes, etc. Room and service were excellent. I'll be here next time and will be looking to stay in Embassy Suites wherever I go. Sounds like a commercial, but no BS. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thanks for the Wow 5 star review! We really appreciate the time you took to tell everyone about our Complimentary Evening Reception, Complimentary Cooked to Order Breakfast, and the nice suite and service you encountered at our hotel. We appreciate your also mentioning that you do plan to use Embassy Suites in the future and we appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went for a day getaway and enjoyed everything about it very much! It was a dreary day, but thankfully they had everything we needed and more right there in the hotel from food to activities! Staff was friendly and everything was clean. If you're in the area check it out!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway and thank you for the review. We are very pleased we could provide some light on an otherwise dreary day. I appreciate you mentioning everything from the food, activities, and cleanliness to the friendliness of our team members. We value your feedback very much and we hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, United States
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We felt the room rate was a little pricey. I wouldn't recommend the spa or the restaurant. The room was nice and clean, the pillows were like sleeping on a rag.:( I was rather noisy from the other guest slamming doors.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the review. We really do appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests, even when its not as positive as we hope and work for. I appreciate also that you completed an Embassy Suites survey with your contact information. I am very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations or deliver our normal level of service. I understand that you did speak with our Spa Manager today and you did provide her with more details of your experience and that she was able to offer her apologies as well and come up with a resolution. We have replaced the pillows in your suite and we do resolve to learn and improve based on your comments about your experience in Spa Botanica and Bistro 400.
Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My buddy and I stayed overnight after getting frozen off the Ouachita Trail on 2 January. Service was exceptional and the value was excellent. The gentleman who checked us in was a great man who was very knowledgable. We had a great and much warmer night in Hot Springs than on the Trail. Room was clean, warm, and rates a 10 of 10 scale.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and that we were a warm and welcome respite from the trail. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for commenting on the good service you received at check in and on the comfort and cleanliness of the suite you stayed in. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.