We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Package
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Russellville, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for a conference. The hotel was great. Check in was a breeze. Loved that they had a complimentary evening reception and the breakfast was great! Some people complained about the walk to the conference center, but it is good exercise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay for during your recent conference. We appreciate the wonderful review and the nice comments about your smooth check-in, and your good experiences with our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    173
    59
    24
    21
See reviews for
189
162
21
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, MS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times for girls weekend away and have enjoyed both stays. The hotel rooms are nice and beds are comfy.....breakfast is great! The only complaint I have had here is on my last trip there were some very bad cat odors in one of the elevators and on one of the floors. It IS a pet friendly hotel though and I have to say that when we (among others) complained, it was taken care of promptly! I would recommend staying here and will stay here again. Great location as well.....can walk to downtown shops!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel once again for your girls weekend and thank you for the five star review. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite, the comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast and our location. I do apologize for the odor you encountered and I am glad that we resolved that issue quickly. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great. Also enjoyed the evening reception with complimentary drinks also. Very nice sitting area for talking with friends or playing cards, etc.

Room Tip: This was a good location for walking to the shops and bathhouse row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your outing and thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We are very pleased that enjoyed the service provided by our team and enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and our complimentary breakfast. We hope that we may have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The carpets showed excessive wear and were dirty.
The televisions were on there last leg both were worn out the screens were so dark they were hardly viewable
The mirrored closet door had trouble opening and closing and the a/c could not be balanced between the two room suite..
The furniture was also old and worn.
The king mattress was past due for replacement and the pillows were non supportive I had 4
The hotel was living off the Embassy reputation with a way over due make over.
I could go on and on but the management knows this but profit takes the place for comfort at this Embassy.

This Embassy makes me happy that I am no longer a road warrior.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make sure your stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Comments such as yours assist us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and the issues that you have expressed in your review will be quickly addressed.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you next time you are in town.

If I can be of further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to bath house row. the rooms are very spacious and nice. only issue is with the carpets in the common areas being very stained, past ready for replacement. The problem I had was that the dog show was at the convention center and there were dozens of dogs going through the lobby causing the hotel elevators and lobby to smell doggy. I have allergies, so this was most unwelcome. I understand that this show only goes there once every few years, so you likely will not be there at the wrong time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and thank your for sharing your comments on TripAdvisr. We appreciate the 4 star review and look forward to earning 5 stars on your next visit. We are pleased to report that in less than 2 months we will commence renovations that will replace 8 floors of public area carpeting with more to follow in 2014. Our team does welcome and enjoy or four legged guests and we do agree that events like the Dog Show at the adjacent convention center do not occur very often. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Arkansas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is pretty much what you expect from an Embassy Suites property. Rooms are nice; Breakfast is great. This hotel connects to the convention center so it is very convenient when attending events there. Also, has a nice spa on site.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your spring visit to our hotel. We appreciate the time that you took you share your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious suite, our complimentary breakfast,our very own Spa Botanica, and our location attached to the Convention Center and Summit Arena. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as a stop over from Memphis to Dallas to do some fishing while the wife went to a bath house.
The staff when checking in were very polite and gave us a room on the 9th floor. Firstly, the 3 glass lifts were fantastic and gave a great view off the superb lobby.

The room was very spacious, with 2 tv's with a good selection of hd channels and a microwave, coffee machine, fridge. The wife loved the Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries (9/10 for the shampoo and conditioner). The only criticism of the room was that it was a tiny bit musty but that was easily fixed by opening the window for a short while. The broadband was quite slow, only clocking in at 1mb and costing $10 (per device!!) for 24 hours access.

There is a manager's reception with drinks and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30 which was excellent (draft beers and spirits) and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was superb with omelettes made to order and lots of other selection.

Overall a superb experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you choosing our hotel on your recent trip and thank you for the superb five star review. We appreciate the time you took to provide TripAdvisor and our hotel your comments. We are very grateful for your business and your kind words.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.