We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here once a year.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HOT SPRINGS PACKAGE
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“We stay here once a year.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Every year we go to the races and every year we stay here. Nice hotel, friendly staff, free parking, within walking distance of the main downtown drag. Free shuttle to the races. Great breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation and your continued loyalty to our hotel. Our shuttle service to the track is a big hit with our race fans. This year we were able to purchase a new shuttle that is wheel chair accessible. We hope you will try us again and there is no need to wait until next race season, summer and autumn are nice times to come as well. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    139
    47
    16
    18
See reviews for
151
127
17
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Four of us enjoyed the annemities of the Embassy Suites Hot Springs on a fun filled weekend in Hot Springs.
The suites added to our enjoyable weekend experience.
The AC unit could have operated more effectively, but overall the room was better than expected.
The atrium bar and breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are glad that you had fun while in Hot Springs and glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all we have to offer. We did have a problem with our air conditioning one evening and were able to resolve it rather quickly. We are all fortunate that it was January so it was not so noticeable. We appreciate your comment very much and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We go to Hot Springs every year at least once for the horseraces and a massage. We have stayed at this hotel on and off many times. This year we were once again amazed at how nice
and comfortable it is. The service is always good. The rooms are always nice and updated. It
continues to be one of our favorite places to stay. Every night there is a manager happy hour and in the morning a breakfast buffet that is very good. I had a massage in their spa on Sunday morning and it was the best I have ever had. Thank you Tracy! It was so good, I scheduled another one for Monday morning and it too was fabulous. Another nice perk is that they offer a
free shuttle to the Oaklawn racetrack. Free parking is available very close to hotel entrance. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all good. Since they are suites, you cannot hear any outside noise from the lobby. You may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you continue to enjoy our hotel and all the amenities and services that we have to offer. Our hotel was the first Embassy Suites Hotel to offer a full Day Spa and we sure are proud of the job that our Spa Botanica Team does day in and day out. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to being of service to you again this race season.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Manger's reception is great, free drinks and appetizers during happy hour. Indoor pool is heated and in a covered atrium that is quite nice. Hot tub is new and spacious. Spa is great. The accomodations were clean and spacious as they are all suites. Not enough good things to say. The spa is nice, but I highly suggest doing a bath at Quapaw during your stay to experience the natural hot springs water. Great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the 5-star review. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and spa and also that you got to experience the soothing waters from Hot Springs National Park. We hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Best Embassy Suites experience we have ever had! Phillip, our bellman, first class. The manager reception was fabulous. Craig, our bartender was top-notch. Everyone from the manager to the servers at breakfast and nightly reception treated us like we were their most valued guests. Our was nice and clean. The maids were quick and effecient.The shuttle service to downtown and the race track was very convienent. We plan on making this an annual trip.

Room Tip: Second floor has the pool, spa and fitness facilities. Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Phillip and Craig will be pleased to see your review as will the rest of our team. Race season is a fun time to come to Hot Springs and our shuttle service to the track helps make our hotel an Oaklawn Race Fan Favorite. Live racing runs right up to April 12 with the Arkansas Derby. We hope you will make it back before then.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I recently visited Hot Springs and stayed at the Embassy Suites there. Very courteous and attentive staff members were more than willing to assist me with any of my needs. The hotel is very well maintained and exceptionally clean. Try the restaurant at the hotel. Very good menu and the food was prepared and presented in an excellent manner. A very nice property that is well maintained and they have well lit parking areas. The on site spa is worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel & Spa and thank you for the five start review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel, Bistro 400 and Spa Botanica. I'll be sure to shard your kind words with our team. They really enjoy the positive feedback as do I!
Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Originally booked this suite because of the location (next to convention center). The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided personal information and suggestions about other local places. We took advantage of the free shuttle services to the downtown area, and our shuttle driver was very accomodating. The lobby was beautiful and we enjoyed the free full-service complimentary breakfast. My children enjoyed the ability to use free wi-fi on their Ipads while lounging in our suite. We plan to return to Hot Springs, and will stay at Embassy Suites even if it is not as close to our targeted event.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review! It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed all that we have to offer. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hot Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.